Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Tastes great and really quick and easy to make... What more could I ask for?!? Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
This was easy & awesome tasting...even though I could only find 6 inch size crusts. It was very impressive when I divided the cheescake down the middle & across in 4 sections and alternated bluberry topping & cherry topping! I made 2 of these back to back & gave one to a friend. Will make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2000
Extremely easy and delicious! Add your favourite topping and you're set! Idiot proof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
This is VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Yes, this is a great overall rating... but to serve it at a party it wasn't so impressive. In fact it tastes more like whip topping instead of cream cheese. Maybe try it with actual homemade whipped cream to create a classy taste for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
truely easy and delicious, even w/o fruit. may want to double the cream cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was a snap to make. You definitely want to double the cream cheese, however, as the given amount barely fills a 9-inch pie plate. Brand name cream cheeses, I've found, are best with this. I've made this again and again for parties, for special gatherings and holidays, and no matter how I make it (with fruit topping or without, even a "chocolate" version), it gets *devoured*. Thanks for the recipe, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This recipe rocked!!! It is fast, easy, and delicious. I read that some others doubled the cream cheese amt (to 2 8 oz. pkgs), so I did that. I would highly recommend doing that to others, and I also added a pinch more of sugar (since I was doubling the cream cheese). Also, be sure to let it gel (I left it overnight), or it won't take the "cheesecake" form. Hubby is a cheesecake lover, and could not keep his hands out of this recipe! Kudos!!! I will be making this more often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This was the easiest cheescake I ever made! It is very light and creamy. Next time I am going to try making it with more cream cheese for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
As recommended, I used two 8 ounce cream cheese and increased the sugar. The cheesecake was very good served with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States