Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Not too impressed. It wasn't bad, but just didn't taste like cheesecake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
My husband was impressed. He loved it and commented on how smooth it was and he is a finicky eater. I think I should've used 2 pkgs of cream cheese b/c like one reviewer said, it barely fills the 9" crust. Or maybe use an 8" crust. Nevertheless, I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
The easiest, yummiest, no-bake cheesecake I've come across. I've made this multiple times and always double the cream cheese (Philly brand every time), and increase the sugar. I top the pie with sliced, fresh strawberries in a strawberry glaze (which I find in the produce department at the store). Truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twizz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jenison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Delicious, easy recipe. I too used two pkg's of cream cheese, and it came out just beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Beek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
This is the easiest, quickest, and tastiest cheesecake I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe-------I love how easy it is to make and it is so much cheaper than buying a cheesecake at the store----------wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2002
I liked this but my husband didn't. Due to ingredients on-hand I made adjustments; used FF cream cheese 16 oz.; 4 oz. ff cool whip and 4 oz. low fat cool whip; 2-3 T lemon juice; 1 tsp. vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
This cheesecake has a spongey texture. Not our cup of tea at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I was looking for an easy recipe to make for the holidays. I came across this, and thought I'd give it a try. I did use a second package of cream cheese, and added just a little bit more sugar. I had my boyfriend help me, since he is such a cheesecake lover, and it was so easy! And the best part of all? He didn't even notice, HE made the whole thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
This was the yummiest, easiest cheesecake recipe I've ever made. I followed everyones advice and used 2 packs of cream cheese. I suggest doing the same. VERY EASY!! Took me 10 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States