Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I really liked this cheesecake it was lighter than regular cheesecakes and easier to make. I followed the recipe using the 1 package and it was alright in an 8" crust. I would add a little bit of vanilla next time and refrigerate for more then 4 hours, I would say overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Easy and delicious. Perfect for the days I don't want to whip out that springform pan and heat up the oven. Thanks so much Adora.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This definitely was easy. I did use 2 pkgs of cream cheese and 1/2 c of sugar. Of course, it doesn't have the same texture that a baked one has. I made a homemade graham cracker crust with crushed almonds and it was good. My husband wanted cheesecake for Easter and this recipe allowed me to fulfill that wish! (And still have the time to prepare the rest of the meal.) We were thinking it would be good frozen and topped with chocolate syrup.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
I ate a piece of the cheesecake right after making before it had cooled for 4 hrs, and I didn’t think it was impressive. The next day however we ate some cold and it was delicious! I did add an extra package of cream cheese as suggested and ½ cup of sugar. It was really fluffy and held together great. I served some to my parents and they immediately said they wanted the recipe. Very good, I will make again, next time I will try low fat cream cheese though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Perfect alternative to a traditional baked cheesecake! It is SO EASY to make!!! Per the advice of other reviewers, I added 2 8 oz packages of cream cheese and increased the sugar to 1/2 Cup. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla. I used a ready-made chocolate crust rather than graham cracker and garnised the top with fresh halved strawberries. It looked pretty and tasted great! I brought this to a luncheon and it was a huge hit .... gone in 5 minutes ... I had many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I love cheesecake but I hate making it because it never turns out the way I want. But this cheesecake was SOO easy to make AND it was delicious. Very light...tastes great with strawberry pie filling and whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Excellent! I doubled the cream cheese and increased the sugar as advised from other reviews. The second time I made it I spread a thin layer hot fudge on the bottom of the crust before adding the filling. The strawberries are a great addition too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Amazingly like a "real" cheesecake! I couldn't believe how fast and how good this really was! I used a 6in. pie crust and it fit perfect. Try it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
Excellent recipe! I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Not too impressed. It wasn't bad, but just didn't taste like cheesecake to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States