Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Ok recipe, not an authentic cheesecake but a great creamy pie. Subbed regular whipped cream for vanilla flavored based on personal tastes, Also added about 2 cups extra creamy whipped cream as i let the vanilla thaw a little too much, let the cream cheese soften alot first, no lumps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Fantastic! I've made this twice in the past week. My family loves it. I used 2 packages of cream cheese and half the recommended whipped topping. I also used a squeeze of lime juice. This is lighter than regular cheesecake, just perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
amazingly easy!!! i give it 5 stars just for that. It turned out extremely delicious. I had my doubts because i have never attempted a cheesecake but this came out awesome. I used 2 containers of cream cheese and some vanilla flavoring. My fiance loved it (and he's a big cheesecake fan) So easy to make and so delicious. The texture is awesome. Filling but not heavy. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
GREAT!! I, too added a little vanilla and next time add another 1/2 brick of cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
Great recipe! I followed advice from others and used 2 8 oz cream cheese and 4 oz of cool whip. This is a great and easy recipe. I have also used chocolate graham cracker crust with choco chips on top,strawberries on top and just plain.My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is a really good Cheesecake. I used 2 packs of creamcheese, 1/2 cup of sugar, vanilla coolwhip and vanilla paste. Turned out great in a springform pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Wonderfully fluffy. A light cheesecake that was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Great dessert, and very quick prep time. After reading other reviews, and because we don't eat as healthy as we should...lol, increased Cream Cheese to 2-8 oz packages (instead of 1), increased sugar to 1/2 cup, and added 1 tsp vanilla. Then added just a little more vanilla and sugar to suit our tastes. This is so much easier than baking a cheesecake, and really does have the cheesecake flavor, just not as heavy as far as the texture. Thanks Adora!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wonderful! I added just a little more cream cheese and topped with fresh cut stawberries! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I live in Britain and have never heard of frozen whipped topping, so I decided to substitute it with cream. Unfortunately I managed to use single cream and the whole thing absolutely refused to set. So we ate it frozen! Delicious! The only tricky thing was to manage to chop a piece off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States