Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is 5 stars IF you take other people's suggestions and double the cream cheese and use 1/2 c of sugar. I used a shortbread crust. And it's fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dexnmav

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elsie, Michigan, USA
Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I make this recipe every year at the holidays and it's always a hit. But like some others have said, I always use 2 packages of cream cheese and 1/2 cups of sugar. I put this out with several toppings in cute dishes,and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
It took me less than 2 days to eat the entire pie by myself and I can't wait for the next occasion (I mean excuse)to make this simple yet so delicious not-your-traditional cheesecake! If you love the flavor of cheesecake but think it's just a bit too rich... try this recipe for a light yet very satisfying treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Wonderful & so easy to make. i just finished making this wonderful Cheesecake for my Neigbors i did make a few additons though, i used 2. 8oz boxes of 1/3 lessfat Neufchatel cream cheese 1/2 cup sugar 8 oz light cool whipped topping 1 tsp vanilla. approx a tsp fresh lemon juice and i melted approx 24 Dark chocolate morsels added it all together blended well, i made a 9 inch graham cracker crust baked it for approx ten minutes cooled & filled it with my cream cheese filling and scraped some Hershey dark chocolate bar on top of cake with a veggie peeler worked Beautifully. Will make this pie again makes Beautiful gifts. Tastes wonderful thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCD0205
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I made my own crust, use 2 8oz cream cheese, added flavoring. Mixed 1 mashed banana to the cream cheese and sugar. It was enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCD0205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Very good and easy recipe. I also used 2 pkgs of cream cheese, added vanilla and a dash of lemon juice and topped with strawberries. Husband thought it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
A decent pie, but it didn't have as much cream cheese flavor as I wanted. After reading some other reviewer's experiences with low- or non-fat ingredients, I went with low-fat (neufchatel) cream cheese and full fat whipped topping and the pie firmed up fine. The recipe itself is very good and VERY easy, but it is disappointing if you're expecting it to be exactly like a normal cheesecake. However, I think topped with some fruit (fresh strawberries, kiwi, bananas), this could become a fantastic summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Absolutely fantastic quick-and-easy dessert -- with one caveat. I made up a batch with low-fat ingredients, and it just didn't firm up. For the family, this is fine, just enjoy it as a pudding on the pie crust. For guests or potlucks though, use full fat ingredients for maximum POW! Also, a teaspoon of vaniola really helps this taste like a whole recipe. Fresh fruit is the last step to making this dessert look like you worked on it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Add the sugar S-L-O-W-l-Y so that it doesn't lump up the mixture. And, make sure your cream cheese is very soft. I dump a can of pie filling over my pies before I chill them. Delicious with blueberry and blackberry. Good with cherry, too. Fresh fruit on top is an option too, and I'm going to try it when it gets a little cheaper this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
My husband is a cheesecake fanatic, and also a cool-whip fanatic, so this really rocked his world! I added vanilla, and used 1.5 packages of cream cheese. I also used about 3/4 tub of cool whip, so it was a little thicker. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States