Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
It took me less than 2 days to eat the entire pie by myself and I can't wait for the next occasion (I mean excuse)to make this simple yet so delicious not-your-traditional cheesecake! If you love the flavor of cheesecake but think it's just a bit too rich... try this recipe for a light yet very satisfying treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MauiGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PTMUGUCA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Wonderful & so easy to make. i just finished making this wonderful Cheesecake for my Neigbors i did make a few additons though, i used 2. 8oz boxes of 1/3 lessfat Neufchatel cream cheese 1/2 cup sugar 8 oz light cool whipped topping 1 tsp vanilla. approx a tsp fresh lemon juice and i melted approx 24 Dark chocolate morsels added it all together blended well, i made a 9 inch graham cracker crust baked it for approx ten minutes cooled & filled it with my cream cheese filling and scraped some Hershey dark chocolate bar on top of cake with a veggie peeler worked Beautifully. Will make this pie again makes Beautiful gifts. Tastes wonderful thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTMUGUCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RCD0205
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I made my own crust, use 2 8oz cream cheese, added flavoring. Mixed 1 mashed banana to the cream cheese and sugar. It was enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCD0205

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Very good and easy recipe. I also used 2 pkgs of cream cheese, added vanilla and a dash of lemon juice and topped with strawberries. Husband thought it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
A decent pie, but it didn't have as much cream cheese flavor as I wanted. After reading some other reviewer's experiences with low- or non-fat ingredients, I went with low-fat (neufchatel) cream cheese and full fat whipped topping and the pie firmed up fine. The recipe itself is very good and VERY easy, but it is disappointing if you're expecting it to be exactly like a normal cheesecake. However, I think topped with some fruit (fresh strawberries, kiwi, bananas), this could become a fantastic summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Absolutely fantastic quick-and-easy dessert -- with one caveat. I made up a batch with low-fat ingredients, and it just didn't firm up. For the family, this is fine, just enjoy it as a pudding on the pie crust. For guests or potlucks though, use full fat ingredients for maximum POW! Also, a teaspoon of vaniola really helps this taste like a whole recipe. Fresh fruit is the last step to making this dessert look like you worked on it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Add the sugar S-L-O-W-l-Y so that it doesn't lump up the mixture. And, make sure your cream cheese is very soft. I dump a can of pie filling over my pies before I chill them. Delicious with blueberry and blackberry. Good with cherry, too. Fresh fruit on top is an option too, and I'm going to try it when it gets a little cheaper this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
My husband is a cheesecake fanatic, and also a cool-whip fanatic, so this really rocked his world! I added vanilla, and used 1.5 packages of cream cheese. I also used about 3/4 tub of cool whip, so it was a little thicker. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was very basic but very good. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla and about 1 1/2 tsp. lemon juice. I used it as a dip to accompany graham crackers, shortbread cookies, and strawberries. I formed it into a heart shape and poured strawberry puree over the top. Very pretty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Ok recipe, not an authentic cheesecake but a great creamy pie. Subbed regular whipped cream for vanilla flavored based on personal tastes, Also added about 2 cups extra creamy whipped cream as i let the vanilla thaw a little too much, let the cream cheese soften alot first, no lumps :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States