Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by jem12881
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was terrific! I took it to a cookout and it was gone within 10 minutes of putting it out. I made this with a cookie crust and added chocolate chip cookie dough pieces throughout. Also, like many others I used 2 packages of cream cheese and increased the sugar to 1/2 C. The I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jem12881

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
WOW! Amazing! I served it frozen - I made this for my guests and it was a big hit for the adults and the kids! I made some modifications - I used "Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless)" from this site as the base in a 9x13 pan. I kept the cheese cake non-dairy, so I used toffuti cream cheese instead of regular c.c., and used a 16 ox. container of non-dairy whipping cream. I used confectioners sugar instead of the regular sugar called for in the recipe. I followed the recipe's directions, and then added in some chocolate chips and little cookie dough balls to the mix. I placed it in the pan, topped with more chocolate chips and cookie dough and drizzled it with chocolate and served it frozen - It did not have to thaw out before serving. I have also made this recipe into a peanut butter cheese cake - by adding 3/4 cup of peanut butter to the recipe - always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very sweet. It was good, but not great. Didn't really taste like cheesecake to us, but my husband did eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
We are very happy with this recipe. Since other reviewers stated that this makes more than needed to fill a 9" pan I tried using 3 8 oz. packages of cream cheese, scant 2/3 cup of sugar and 1 plus a 1/2 8 oz. container of whipped topping. Fit perfectly in 3 8" graham cracker crusts! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This recipe is simple enough, however I did find that the measurements were a bit off. It says an “8 oz” container of frozen whipped topping = about 1 cup. Definitely not enough. I used a whole container of Cool Whip which = about 4 cups. I did add another 4 oz of cream cheese but kept the sugar the same. Also the original recipe says to put the mixture into a 9” graham crust . The Keebler crust that I bought said 6” and even using the whole tub of Cool Whip and adding the extra cream cheese it was JUST enough to fill the 6” crust. Otherwise, with these measurement adjustments the flavor was GREAT. My husband normally does not enjoy cheesecake and begged me to make another one just for him! Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I've been making this cheese cake for at least the last 8 years... It's the only one that I use. I sometimes top mine with fresh fruit or chocolate sauce for a lil twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
For the diabetic in my family, I used sugar free Cool Whip, lite cream cheese & sugar free cherry pie filling for the topping. I put a few drops of red food coloring in the Cool Whip mixture - excellent Valentine's dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I also used 2 packages of cream cheese and 1/2 cup sugar--very rich--I garnished with chocolate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have made this numerous times. My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States