Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Very sweet. It was good, but not great. Didn't really taste like cheesecake to us, but my husband did eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
We are very happy with this recipe. Since other reviewers stated that this makes more than needed to fill a 9" pan I tried using 3 8 oz. packages of cream cheese, scant 2/3 cup of sugar and 1 plus a 1/2 8 oz. container of whipped topping. Fit perfectly in 3 8" graham cracker crusts! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This recipe is simple enough, however I did find that the measurements were a bit off. It says an “8 oz” container of frozen whipped topping = about 1 cup. Definitely not enough. I used a whole container of Cool Whip which = about 4 cups. I did add another 4 oz of cream cheese but kept the sugar the same. Also the original recipe says to put the mixture into a 9” graham crust . The Keebler crust that I bought said 6” and even using the whole tub of Cool Whip and adding the extra cream cheese it was JUST enough to fill the 6” crust. Otherwise, with these measurement adjustments the flavor was GREAT. My husband normally does not enjoy cheesecake and begged me to make another one just for him! Haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I've been making this cheese cake for at least the last 8 years... It's the only one that I use. I sometimes top mine with fresh fruit or chocolate sauce for a lil twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
For the diabetic in my family, I used sugar free Cool Whip, lite cream cheese & sugar free cherry pie filling for the topping. I put a few drops of red food coloring in the Cool Whip mixture - excellent Valentine's dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I also used 2 packages of cream cheese and 1/2 cup sugar--very rich--I garnished with chocolate sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have made this numerous times. My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is the best recipe!! We had friends over and I made individual pies with the already-made, individual crusts. I used different fruit toppings so everyone could pick! They were a big hit. My only suggestion is to put the toppings on right befroe serving! The cheesecake gets soggy if you put it on to far in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bivighouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Wonderfully simple, wonderfully delicious ~ and that's just licking the spoon! I followd the recipe exactly, and used Strawberry flavored whipped cream. This made a delightful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States