Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
For those of you that aren't crazy for the traditional heavy kind of cheesecake ... you will love this. Nice and light texture and great taste. I even added 2 tbsps of Frangelico (hazlenut liquor) when folding it all in, tasted yummy!! But like Adora says you can use any topping as well or real fruit on top. I've made this now 4 times and it never gets tiring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great recipe ... I added some lemon zest to it and a few squeezes of lemon juice. I actually made this a layered "cheesecake" or "pie." On top of the graham cracker crust, I put a layer of prepared lemon pudding (the quick mix kind where you just add milk and mix). After pouring the pudding into the crust, I let that set up for about 20 min in the freezer, then added the cheesecake recipe as shown on here(with the lemon zest and juice added) as another layer. Then, I added half a can of blueberry pie filling spread on top not quite to the edge (we love lemon and blueberry together in a dish). It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
No fuss, easy, wonderful and no cooking involved. Great dessert to make with this awful heatwave going on now. I used 1/2c sugar and 2- 8oz pkgs of lite cream cheese also and lite cool whip too! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! I used 2pkg of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is the same recipe my mom use to make. I don't care for regular cheesecake but i love this. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hotmamma
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
What an amazing tasting, easy to make dessert. It is such a perfect summer treat. Top it with fresh strawberries, it tastes fabulous. It only took me 10-15 minutes to make it. Two thumbs up! I did follow other's reviews and used 2 cream cheese and half cup sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla. I also used a 10 inch ready crust. It filled it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hotmamma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I LOVE this cheesecake!!!!! very creamy fluffy and rich ... I did however use 2 creamcheese instead of one ...It was a hit with the fam and will def. make this for family gatherings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NenaLove
Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a really good frozen dessert. I served it drizzled in caramel or plain and it was fabulous. My 2-year old really liked it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I love cheesecake, but this one didn't please me at all. It just didn't have enough cream cheese flavour for me. It tasted a lot like eating a more solidified version of Cool Whip with an almost unnoticeable tang from the cream cheese. The only way I'd make this again is by experimenting with using a lesser amount of Cool Whip to the cream cheese ratio. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
AWESOME! I loved this cheese cake! I topped it with a blueberry sauce by Isybel (on Allrecipes). Not only was it extremely easy to make, but it looked and tasted great, too! I used 1/2 cup of sugar, 2 blocks of cream cheese, the whole container of cool whip, and 1/2 of a small lemon. I will definitely make this again and pass it on to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelayna

Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States