Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I made these cheese cakes for a bakesale I organized as well as for an office party. Both groups gave it rave reviews. It was extermly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I didn't know this was so easy to make and comes out so delicious! I used 2 packages cream cheese though and the taste was awesome! Even my mom who is a cook praised it. Gonna make more soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I'm an inexperienced cook and I found this to be so easy! My husband loved it. I did add an extra package of cream cheese to thicken it up but this is a terrific, no fuss recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
As recommended, I used two 8 ounce cream cheese and increased the sugar. The cheesecake was very good served with fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This was the easiest cheescake I ever made! It is very light and creamy. Next time I am going to try making it with more cream cheese for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This recipe rocked!!! It is fast, easy, and delicious. I read that some others doubled the cream cheese amt (to 2 8 oz. pkgs), so I did that. I would highly recommend doing that to others, and I also added a pinch more of sugar (since I was doubling the cream cheese). Also, be sure to let it gel (I left it overnight), or it won't take the "cheesecake" form. Hubby is a cheesecake lover, and could not keep his hands out of this recipe! Kudos!!! I will be making this more often for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This recipe was a snap to make. You definitely want to double the cream cheese, however, as the given amount barely fills a 9-inch pie plate. Brand name cream cheeses, I've found, are best with this. I've made this again and again for parties, for special gatherings and holidays, and no matter how I make it (with fruit topping or without, even a "chocolate" version), it gets *devoured*. Thanks for the recipe, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
truely easy and delicious, even w/o fruit. may want to double the cream cheese though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Yes, this is a great overall rating... but to serve it at a party it wasn't so impressive. In fact it tastes more like whip topping instead of cream cheese. Maybe try it with actual homemade whipped cream to create a classy taste for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
This is VERY GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States