Fluffy Two Step Cheesecake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
DELISH! I too used 2 8oz Philly cream cheese and half cup sugar. set everything to room temperature and started mixing the cheese and sugar til smooth, then folded in the cool whip. topped with chopped strawberries with strawberry syrup. let it sit in the fridge for a day and it came out delicious! everybody liked it! this will be my cheesecake recipe from now on! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
very good i added lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
So good! I actually followed the recipe except for adding frozen berries. I blended frozen berries, the 1 pkg of cream cheese, about half cup of greek yogurt, and a splash of rice milk. Then I froze it. It's perfect! I'm going to try using peanut butter next time and see how that goes. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Doubled the cream cheese and used 1/2 cup sugar and it was excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
seems to be good, waiting to try it after refrigerating it... though i did regret doubling the sugar as suggested, a bit too sweet. one star knocked off because the cream cheese is very difficult to beat without water and with water it is a bit too watery. UPDATE: I had the cheesecake i made for dessert and it is absolutely great! My sister said that it taste like her birthday cake we got her earlier this year from a nearby bakery! Downside: it is too sweet especially if you have diabetic parents and it is hereditary. So I am going to cut the sugar by 1/3 next time. Also, no more sugar in the crust! Btw, I am a first time baker, so this recipe is definitely one for first-timers ! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I made this last night and my family loved it. Changes: 2 pkgs of cream cheese, 1/2 cup sugar and 1 tbsp vanilla as suggested by other reviewers. Didn't have to heat up my kitchen which is a plus in the summertime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Other cheesecakes I've made call for lemon, so I added a packet of True Lemon and a small amount of vanilla. Taste is amazing and so easy! Next time I'll try the 2 pkgs of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
i used sugar free fat free cheesecake pudding mix instead of the sugar and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
So easy and so good! Never any left when I bring it to a get together. Always the first dessert gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Great cheesecake doubled the cream cheese and put in about 6 oz of extra creamy cool whip. Super easy and everyone raved about it in fact I'm going to have a slice right now mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States