Fluffy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is superb. I wanted to cut back the fat and calories, so I used only 2 tablespoons of melted butter, and it worked great. I made mine nice and thin, and the recipe yielded 12 pancakes. I spread a bit of jam on each as it came out, rolled it up and put it in a container with the lid on loosely to keep them warm while the rest were cooking. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, so I put a bit of organic sugar in the food processor to make my own. Sprinkle them with the powdered sugar, top with whipped cream, and enjoy! My kids had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
In all of my 25 years, I have never had such fluffly crepes as these bad mama jammas right here. I was a little unsure whether there would be too much fluff, and I'd say there was the perfect amount of fluff. They filled you up more than your typical crepes and I highly recommend these to any crepe lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I think these are the best pancakes I ate, ever! And they're also so easy everyone can make them. To my surprise, they didn't tear during flipping, what always was a problem for me with other pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin'Cyn
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Hubs savored one bite and said "Happy Dance, Happy Dance!" I served them with peaches in syrup. As another reviewer cautioned, I did reduce the butter to 1/4 cup. It was plenty, and they were still buttery. Besides, you'll be adding more butter to the pan. They were sweet and fluffy, just as promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin'Cyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
These were wonderful and made 8 very fluffy Swedish pancakes (I divided the batter evenly into 8 ramekins to make sure I was using the correct amount for each pancake). I made a few changes to make it dairy-free and a bit healthier: unsweetened almond milk in place of regular milk; 1 tbs. sugar + 3 packets of stevia in place of the 3 tbs. sugar; and 6 tbs. Smart Balance Light instead of the 1/2 cup butter. I used my nonstick crepe pan, so no extra fat was needed for greasing. I rolled up each pancake and topped them with a mixture of warmed and maple-sweetened blueberries and bananas. My husband gobbled them up and requested them again, and I definitely agreed. In fact, I think I'll be making them again this weekend! Just remember that this is *not* something you can cook quickly, as each pancake has to be done invididually. The batter comes together very quickly, the finished product . . . not so much : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These turn out great for me. However, the second time I went to make it, I had to DROP CALORIES. I turned the milk into non-fat/skim, used 1 tbsp sugar (react to most fake sugars), took 1/4 c to 1 tbsp olive oil, and cut the egg yolk and just used egg whites (3 tbsp egg white purchased in a container equals a whole large egg). I also used multi-grain for the regular flour. FOR those of you who are stuck like me wanting yummy things but needing to alter, this dropped a lot of calories. I also added 1/2 tsp vanilla to add more flavor and sweetening. And, best of all, using these basic techniques for changing out, worked wonderfully. I have a great non-stick pan, and didn't even have to grease it. I can still have crepes -- but the recipe above, for people who aren't on a health concern -- ENJOY!! They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were very good! Pretty easy to make except turning them was a little hard to do. This was my first time making them so I expect I will do better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by llbradley09
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good and fast. Fluffier than the average crepe which made them easier to flip in the pan because they were less flimsy. I cut the batch in half because it was just me and it made 6. Will definately use this recipe next time I am making crepes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe! The kids loved it! Was looking for a Swedish pancake or crepe recipe for Sunday morning and stumbled upon this one. I loved it because the pancakes were a little sturdier and less likely to break apart when flipped. Don't let the title mislead you...although it says "fluffy" they defiantly resemble crepes or Swedish pancakes and are not at all like regular pancakes. We did have to double the recipe to feed a family of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
hmmmm how to review. Number one.. they tasted good. Number two..make sure you cook them all before you take a break cuz in the 15 minutes it took for me to eat breakfast, the batter was flat and the remaining crepes/pancakes were greasy. Three....The amount of butter seems excessive (hence the greasy pancake when the batter had settled) so if I made them again I would add just a couple tablespoons of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States