Fluffy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Stanleysrock- phenomenal food, these turned out great, very easy to make too! I was full after the first serving, Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Deeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It is the water yhat helps with fluffiness. If you add a bit of water to eggs when you beat for scrambled eggs they will turn out more fluffy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANTANOOCHIE
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Came out great I added cottage cheese at the end with fresh strawberries if your looking for a way to increase your protein intake other than that awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe a million times. I use either soy or almond milk, depending what I have on hand and they come out great! We love to fill ours with a little jam or Nutella. Just make sure to pour these VERY thin, because they do fluff up quite a bit. Also, I use 1/4 cup of butter in the batter and I don't coat the pan with butter, but use Pam instead. Works well and cuts some calories/fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very easy and fast. I usually make crepes on Sunday and thought I'd try a different recipe. The crepes were fluffy and sweet. A huge hit with teen age boys. I tripled the recipe and had nothing left. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved it! Added teaspoon of vanilla. Served with a little bit of jelly rolled in it. And a teeny tiny bit of maple syrup, but it really wasn't necessary. Update: we made these again and filled with a cream cheese/apricot jelly mixture. YUM! Didn't take much of the mixture. Served without syrup. Also made it on our large electric griddle - could make more at a time. Poured 1/4 cup of mixture and gently spread with back of spoon. Didn't need much spreading because the batter is so thin - really just did it to round them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have gone thru 3 other receipes for swedish pancakes - this one is the bomb. I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were fantastic! Very simple to follow recipe and tasted great! I substituted the butter and milk for soy products because of a dairy allergy and they were still amazing. Truly deserves 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and the family loved it. I doubled the ingredients (family of 5) with the exception of the butter. It was delicious and still very buttery flavored. This is now our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi L
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I just found this recipe on here and tried it. It came out great. I would recommend adding vanilla for that flavor if you want to. Either way it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States