Fluffy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Phenomenal food, these turned out great, very easy to make too! I was full after the first serving, Thanx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Deeley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It is the water yhat helps with fluffiness. If you add a bit of water to eggs when you beat for scrambled eggs they will turn out more fluffy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANTANOOCHIE
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Came out great I added cottage cheese at the end with fresh strawberries if your looking for a way to increase your protein intake other than that awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe a million times. I use either soy or almond milk, depending what I have on hand and they come out great! We love to fill ours with a little jam or Nutella. Just make sure to pour these VERY thin, because they do fluff up quite a bit. Also, I use 1/4 cup of butter in the batter and I don't coat the pan with butter, but use Pam instead. Works well and cuts some calories/fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very easy and fast. I usually make crepes on Sunday and thought I'd try a different recipe. The crepes were fluffy and sweet. A huge hit with teen age boys. I tripled the recipe and had nothing left. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved it! Added teaspoon of vanilla. Served with a little bit of jelly rolled in it. And a teeny tiny bit of maple syrup, but it really wasn't necessary. Update: we made these again and filled with a cream cheese/apricot jelly mixture. YUM! Didn't take much of the mixture. Served without syrup. Also made it on our large electric griddle - could make more at a time. Poured 1/4 cup of mixture and gently spread with back of spoon. Didn't need much spreading because the batter is so thin - really just did it to round them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have gone thru 3 other receipes for swedish pancakes - this one is the bomb. I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were fantastic! Very simple to follow recipe and tasted great! I substituted the butter and milk for soy products because of a dairy allergy and they were still amazing. Truly deserves 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and the family loved it. I doubled the ingredients (family of 5) with the exception of the butter. It was delicious and still very buttery flavored. This is now our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi L
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I just found this recipe on here and tried it. It came out great. I would recommend adding vanilla for that flavor if you want to. Either way it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States