Fluffy Swedish Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I have made this recipe a million times. I use either soy or almond milk, depending what I have on hand and they come out great! We love to fill ours with a little jam or Nutella. Just make sure to pour these VERY thin, because they do fluff up quite a bit. Also, I use 1/4 cup of butter in the batter and I don't coat the pan with butter, but use Pam instead. Works well and cuts some calories/fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefayray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very easy and fast. I usually make crepes on Sunday and thought I'd try a different recipe. The crepes were fluffy and sweet. A huge hit with teen age boys. I tripled the recipe and had nothing left. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Loved it! Added teaspoon of vanilla. Served with a little bit of jelly rolled in it. And a teeny tiny bit of maple syrup, but it really wasn't necessary. Update: we made these again and filled with a cream cheese/apricot jelly mixture. YUM! Didn't take much of the mixture. Served without syrup. Also made it on our large electric griddle - could make more at a time. Poured 1/4 cup of mixture and gently spread with back of spoon. Didn't need much spreading because the batter is so thin - really just did it to round them out a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have gone thru 3 other receipes for swedish pancakes - this one is the bomb. I wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geniefae
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These were fantastic! Very simple to follow recipe and tasted great! I substituted the butter and milk for soy products because of a dairy allergy and they were still amazing. Truly deserves 5 Stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geniefae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was my first time making crepes and the family loved it. I doubled the ingredients (family of 5) with the exception of the butter. It was delicious and still very buttery flavored. This is now our family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi L
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I just found this recipe on here and tried it. It came out great. I would recommend adding vanilla for that flavor if you want to. Either way it taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is superb. I wanted to cut back the fat and calories, so I used only 2 tablespoons of melted butter, and it worked great. I made mine nice and thin, and the recipe yielded 12 pancakes. I spread a bit of jam on each as it came out, rolled it up and put it in a container with the lid on loosely to keep them warm while the rest were cooking. I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, so I put a bit of organic sugar in the food processor to make my own. Sprinkle them with the powdered sugar, top with whipped cream, and enjoy! My kids had seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
In all of my 25 years, I have never had such fluffly crepes as these bad mama jammas right here. I was a little unsure whether there would be too much fluff, and I'd say there was the perfect amount of fluff. They filled you up more than your typical crepes and I highly recommend these to any crepe lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I think these are the best pancakes I ate, ever! And they're also so easy everyone can make them. To my surprise, they didn't tear during flipping, what always was a problem for me with other pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States