Fluffy Seven-Minute Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
honestly I followed the directions exactly and my frosting was runny but I went with it. I dumped it on my cake and let run down it like a drizzle. My taste testers gave it a thumbs up. I used the karo like suggested too. Currently my cake is in the fridge I hope the frosting wont run off completely. I think I will try another recipe next cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Just like my Grams' frosting! Reminds me of her and all her baking wonders. Perfect icing, especially for soft, white and almond flavored cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent with a decadent and dark chocolate cake. I make it s written, and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
A perfect light frosting for a chiffon cake. Emblelish with cherries. Four Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Tastes like marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Were sticky and crunchy like the suger wasn't mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannavj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the best-tasting, easiest 7-minute frosting recipe ever! It's so much less stressful than whipping over a double boiler or on the stove-top. I've used it for cakes, and this year I'm going to make ghost cupcakes with it for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I'm a novice in the kitchen so I was nervous about boiling sugar and the candy thermometer (which I don't have) - but this came out perfect and it was EASY! I have a lot extra so I'm even thinking of baking another cake so I can show off to my neighbors (grin). I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It tasted very good like marshmellows. If you use it all at once it s great but not for a long term use. After a day it starts to turn yellowish and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HaileeM
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful on top of the chocolate cake I made. I needed an alternative to buttercream because I was making this for someone who couldn't have dairy or soy. Surprisingly easy to make. I added in the 2 tbsp corn syrup for safe measure and some caramel extract at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States