Fluffy Seven-Minute Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm writing a review because they're so many versions of this recipe & I don't want to lose which was my favorite. This is the frosting I use when making coconut cake. I've tried a dozen from here & Food Network & like this best. I use my kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe for fluffy marshmallow tasting frosting. The only thing i would suggest is making this the same day. It doesn't last but more than a day or so. Everyone loved this frosting and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This frosting is great and so easy to make! I used a stand mixer and make things even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Now that's the way a birthday cake is supposed to look like. Exactly like the "boiled frosting" I made in my mom's kitchen 60 years ago. Thank you. I made it exactly as written. Next time I'll add the corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made it just as directed and WOW! I was so impressed by this recipe - I've never had good luck with homemade frostings before and this one perfect! - Not too sweet, fluffy, and picture perfect! Will use this again and again... Only I was sad that this recipe made so much, I iced a double layer 9" cake and could have easily iced another. It was a shame to throw away the extra after it came out so splendidly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
As others have said... this is EXCELLENT.. I also added to the 2 TBS of corn syrup... definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
so easy and yummy. Much healthier than my buttercream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
JUST like Mom used to make - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was much easier than I thought it would be - I have never made 7-min frosting before and this turned out easy and tasty. It was VERY sticky however, and was a bit too loose to pipe, but got rave reviews. Not sure if this would be solved if I had boiled the sugar/water longer. Tastes almost exactly like marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Best 7 minute frosting EVER!! SO easy! I had never made it before and didn't have a double boiler, so I was happy to find a recipe that didn't require one. I followed the instructions as written and it turned out beautifully. The family loved it and my Dad loved his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veesings4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Bow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States