Fluffy Seven-Minute Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I'm writing a review because they're so many versions of this recipe & I don't want to lose which was my favorite. This is the frosting I use when making coconut cake. I've tried a dozen from here & Food Network & like this best. I use my kitchen aid mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultrie, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe for fluffy marshmallow tasting frosting. The only thing i would suggest is making this the same day. It doesn't last but more than a day or so. Everyone loved this frosting and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This frosting is great and so easy to make! I used a stand mixer and make things even easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Now that's the way a birthday cake is supposed to look like. Exactly like the "boiled frosting" I made in my mom's kitchen 60 years ago. Thank you. I made it exactly as written. Next time I'll add the corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Made it just as directed and WOW! I was so impressed by this recipe - I've never had good luck with homemade frostings before and this one perfect! - Not too sweet, fluffy, and picture perfect! Will use this again and again... Only I was sad that this recipe made so much, I iced a double layer 9" cake and could have easily iced another. It was a shame to throw away the extra after it came out so splendidly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZenBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
As others have said... this is EXCELLENT.. I also added to the 2 TBS of corn syrup... definite keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
so easy and yummy. Much healthier than my buttercream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
JUST like Mom used to make - thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was much easier than I thought it would be - I have never made 7-min frosting before and this turned out easy and tasty. It was VERY sticky however, and was a bit too loose to pipe, but got rave reviews. Not sure if this would be solved if I had boiled the sugar/water longer. Tastes almost exactly like marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADRI122

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Best 7 minute frosting EVER!! SO easy! I had never made it before and didn't have a double boiler, so I was happy to find a recipe that didn't require one. I followed the instructions as written and it turned out beautifully. The family loved it and my Dad loved his birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veesings4him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broken Bow, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States