Fluffy Seven-Minute Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Made these for a school bake sale, they were a huge hit. Great taste, and looked so beautiful. Very easy to make and to decorate with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wonderfully fluffy & creamy frosting. Tired it on a red velvet cake I made for Valentines Day. My daughter & grandson couldn't stop eating the frosting with a spoon. I think I will try it with some lemon extract to put on a lemon cake. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is the best Seven-Minute Frosting recipe I have found! Thank you! I followed the recipe exactly and used a standing mixer - I was surprised at how easy it was to make. The frosting is light, fluffy and perfectly sweet. It spreads beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe is the best Seven Minute frosting recipe that I have ever tried. It was raining today, and it still turned out fine. Not grainy at all. Beautiful texture. Not too sweet. I added two tablespoons of Karo Syrup to the sugar mixture as it cooked, but I'm sure it would have been fine without it. I LOVE not having to beat the frosting while it is on the cook top. I'll use this one from now on. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is the second recipe I've tried for seven minute frosting. The first recipe turned out grainy, but this recipe was perfect and easy. I ended up eating all of the extra frosting plain...it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Excellent! Super easy and so yummy. Just the right about of sweetness. I didn't have a thermometer, so I used a glass of ice cold water to test when the sugar/water syrup was ready. Frosting set up nicely on the chocolate cake and tasted heavenly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I just made this frosting for the second time. This is the BEST seven minute recipe I've tried. And as a tip ..be sure and use a candy thermometer. Turned out perfect. This frosting is best when eaten the day you make it. Don't be surprised if it gets a crust on the frosting the second day. That is very common with any seven minute frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
added 2 talbespoons of cornsyrup turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonita Mccullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States