Fluffy Seven-Minute Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Made these for a school bake sale, they were a huge hit. Great taste, and looked so beautiful. Very easy to make and to decorate with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Wonderfully fluffy & creamy frosting. Tired it on a red velvet cake I made for Valentines Day. My daughter & grandson couldn't stop eating the frosting with a spoon. I think I will try it with some lemon extract to put on a lemon cake. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: La Vista, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is the best Seven-Minute Frosting recipe I have found! Thank you! I followed the recipe exactly and used a standing mixer - I was surprised at how easy it was to make. The frosting is light, fluffy and perfectly sweet. It spreads beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAHN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This recipe is the best Seven Minute frosting recipe that I have ever tried. It was raining today, and it still turned out fine. Not grainy at all. Beautiful texture. Not too sweet. I added two tablespoons of Karo Syrup to the sugar mixture as it cooked, but I'm sure it would have been fine without it. I LOVE not having to beat the frosting while it is on the cook top. I'll use this one from now on. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is the second recipe I've tried for seven minute frosting. The first recipe turned out grainy, but this recipe was perfect and easy. I ended up eating all of the extra frosting plain...it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Excellent! Super easy and so yummy. Just the right about of sweetness. I didn't have a thermometer, so I used a glass of ice cold water to test when the sugar/water syrup was ready. Frosting set up nicely on the chocolate cake and tasted heavenly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I just made this frosting for the second time. This is the BEST seven minute recipe I've tried. And as a tip ..be sure and use a candy thermometer. Turned out perfect. This frosting is best when eaten the day you make it. Don't be surprised if it gets a crust on the frosting the second day. That is very common with any seven minute frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
added 2 talbespoons of cornsyrup turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States