Fluffy Seven-Minute Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
honestly I followed the directions exactly and my frosting was runny but I went with it. I dumped it on my cake and let run down it like a drizzle. My taste testers gave it a thumbs up. I used the karo like suggested too. Currently my cake is in the fridge I hope the frosting wont run off completely. I think I will try another recipe next cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Just like my Grams' frosting! Reminds me of her and all her baking wonders. Perfect icing, especially for soft, white and almond flavored cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Excellent with a decadent and dark chocolate cake. I make it s written, and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
A perfect light frosting for a chiffon cake. Emblelish with cherries. Four Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Tastes like marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Were sticky and crunchy like the suger wasn't mixed well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannavj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This is the best-tasting, easiest 7-minute frosting recipe ever! It's so much less stressful than whipping over a double boiler or on the stove-top. I've used it for cakes, and this year I'm going to make ghost cupcakes with it for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I'm a novice in the kitchen so I was nervous about boiling sugar and the candy thermometer (which I don't have) - but this came out perfect and it was EASY! I have a lot extra so I'm even thinking of baking another cake so I can show off to my neighbors (grin). I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It tasted very good like marshmellows. If you use it all at once it s great but not for a long term use. After a day it starts to turn yellowish and sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HaileeM
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful on top of the chocolate cake I made. I needed an alternative to buttercream because I was making this for someone who couldn't have dairy or soy. Surprisingly easy to make. I added in the 2 tbsp corn syrup for safe measure and some caramel extract at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States