Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We loved this but only used 1/2 the cream cheese and 1 egg to reduce fat content and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
What a delightful change from the usual mashed potatoes. I kept everything the same except I doubled the potatoes. I think it would be too cream cheesy with only 2 cups potato. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was an interesting change from the usual mashed potatoes. I whipped my potatoes with a couple pats of butter and a bit of hot milk. I then added the cream cheese. After that, I folded in the eggs. I changed the chopped onion to green onion, added some small cubed medium cheddar and a bit of bacon bits. I then sprinkled the crushed french onions on top. I baked it @ 350 for about a half hour, uncovered. I paired it with leftover Cola Roast and there were none leftover. Tasty! I will make this again. I think it would be best paired with ham so next time I'll do as the others did and serve it on Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe. However I did modify it slightly. I did not use the chopped onion because I just knew my kids would not like it that way. I double the potatoes and the cream cheese, but left all the other ingredients the same amount. It was very light, fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Nice change from my usual mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
leave out the raw onion, otherwise very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Thank you for making me a star at my Easter Dinner. Everyone loved this dish. I did change a few things, I didn't add the flour. I used flavored cream cheese, green onions, added crumbled bacon. I also put a layer of grated cheddar cheese along with the French Fried Onions on the top of the casserole - too many calories for everyday but absolutely fantastic for a holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I actually just loved it, my hubby said it was too cream cheesy tasting but ALL of my other guests loved them... Thanks for the submission
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Oh my....how good was this?! We loved your dish Colleen! I didn't have quite enough cream cheese so I made up the difference with low fat sour cream, however, I did double the potatoes but nothing else. I didn't see the need for the flour or for the onion, ONLY because I felt that the fried onions would work even better not only as the topping but mixed in as well and it did. I added garlic and onion powders to the mix too. This was awesome girl and I thank you for submitting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Everyone would have gone up for thirds if there was any left! Oh, I left out the onion because I didn't have any and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States