Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was excellent! I followed another reviewer's advice and doubled everything except the cream cheese, onions and eggs. I used green onions and added a cup of cheddar cheese to the mashed potato mixture before topping it with the friend onions. Can't wait to make this for a special holiday and impress my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I was skeptical but it turned out great! I followed it pretty close but had to triple the recipe for the large group I was feeding, so it may not have been exact. Was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
With changes, I enjoyed it for a change of pace. I left the uncooked onions out of it completely, personal preference. Used 1/2 block of cream cheese, over 2 cups of mashed potatoes. After mixing together this recipe, minus the onion...I spread a very thin layer of sour cream over the top (probably 2T), then added shredded cheese (probably 1/2c), sprinkled bacon bits (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was fantastic! I brought it to a family dinner and it received compliments from everyone. I really didn't measure the potatoes, so I may have used more than 2 cups. I know I used more salt and pepper than it calls for, and I also threw in a pinch of Chipotle powder (not enough to taste, just enough to add character). This is going to be my new go-to potluck dish. I wish I hadn't waited 5 years to find a reason to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Made these last night as a "test" for a dinner party buffet I am planning, they are delicious and the onions give them a really nice taste. As per other's suggestions, I doubled the potatoes and cream cheese and added crumbled bacon which did add more flavor. This recipe will be on the buffet table for sure : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I gave this 4 stars because everyone at our church potluck and my husband loved this dish. I didn't care for it all that much but it wasn't a bad dish. The only adjustment I made was to sautee the onion in a little bacon grease to add a little depth of flavor. Other than that I kept all else the same. My husband absolutely loves it so I guess it's a success if he's happy lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedbrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Narcheska
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was so amazing. We left out the onion because I hate onions, and we also added real bacon bits in. It was so delicious! I can't wait to make it again. I might consider doubling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Quite a twist from your typical buttery mashed potatoes. These tasted like they could be from a fancy restaurant. Per reviews, I doubled everything except the cream cheese, egg, and onion. Definately a keeper! Nice and fluffy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I doubled the mashed potatoes and thought this was a great side and use of leftover mashed potatoes. The next time I make it, I intend to add cheese and bacon to the topping. It reminds me of twice-baked or loaded baked potatoes. Not a hit with the teenager, but husband and I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I have to admit that I changed this dish quite a bit, but I liked how it turned out so I thought I would post my version. I wanted it to be a main dish so I added broccoli and cubed ham. I used half the cream cheese + 1 cup sour cream, doubled the pepper, and added about 1 cup of shredded cheese on top. I also cooked the onions (1/2 instead of a whole) in 1 Tbs. butter, with some minced garlic, before pouring into the potato mixture (I like my onions to be really soft). It was delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States