Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Everyone would have gone up for thirds if there was any left! Oh, I left out the onion because I didn't have any and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My family loves this and requests it at Thanksgiving & Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Quick and easy! Light and fluffy! I used leftover Yukon Gold mashed potatoes from Sunday dinner and, following the advice from another reviewer, doubled everything except the cheese (I used Neufchatel), onion and egg. I didn't have fresh onion so I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of onion powder which worked great because my kids don't like to see onion. I also didn't put the french onions on the top. I did forget the flour but I don't know that it made a difference. I also added about 1/3 c real bacon chunks. I know that made a difference! My 13-year-old son had thirds! I think it would be good with green onions or a touch of parsley to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
it was alright. My two kids didn't like it AT ALL. My husband who LOVES potatoes didn't take more than a tablespoon. It wasn't terrible, i think we are just purists when it comes to our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed using my left over mashed taters for this. I followed the recipe except I added about 1/4 cup of real bacon bits. YUMMMM.... even hubby thought they were good and he's very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
next time i would use a more tastier cheese. but it was otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrave Heights, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I get requests for this recipe every Thanksgiving, but I've made modifications. I usually double everything except the egg, cream cheese and onion. Even doubling the recipe, I find that half an onion is plenty, even for onion lovers. I've also substituted sour cream for the cream cheese, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was only okay. It wasn't as light and fluffy as I expected, but more runny. It was WAY too oniony. I may cut back on the onion next time I try it and I may also use less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Very good potato dish. Something different if you want a change from the same ol' mashed potatoes. Kids really love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I ended up with more leftovers than I started with. Just wasn't as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States