Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
We loved this but only used 1/2 the cream cheese and 1 egg to reduce fat content and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
What a delightful change from the usual mashed potatoes. I kept everything the same except I doubled the potatoes. I think it would be too cream cheesy with only 2 cups potato. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This was an interesting change from the usual mashed potatoes. I whipped my potatoes with a couple pats of butter and a bit of hot milk. I then added the cream cheese. After that, I folded in the eggs. I changed the chopped onion to green onion, added some small cubed medium cheddar and a bit of bacon bits. I then sprinkled the crushed french onions on top. I baked it @ 350 for about a half hour, uncovered. I paired it with leftover Cola Roast and there were none leftover. Tasty! I will make this again. I think it would be best paired with ham so next time I'll do as the others did and serve it on Easter Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Excellent recipe. However I did modify it slightly. I did not use the chopped onion because I just knew my kids would not like it that way. I double the potatoes and the cream cheese, but left all the other ingredients the same amount. It was very light, fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Nice change from my usual mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
leave out the raw onion, otherwise very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Thank you for making me a star at my Easter Dinner. Everyone loved this dish. I did change a few things, I didn't add the flour. I used flavored cream cheese, green onions, added crumbled bacon. I also put a layer of grated cheddar cheese along with the French Fried Onions on the top of the casserole - too many calories for everyday but absolutely fantastic for a holiday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I actually just loved it, my hubby said it was too cream cheesy tasting but ALL of my other guests loved them... Thanks for the submission
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Oh my....how good was this?! We loved your dish Colleen! I didn't have quite enough cream cheese so I made up the difference with low fat sour cream, however, I did double the potatoes but nothing else. I didn't see the need for the flour or for the onion, ONLY because I felt that the fried onions would work even better not only as the topping but mixed in as well and it did. I added garlic and onion powders to the mix too. This was awesome girl and I thank you for submitting your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Everyone would have gone up for thirds if there was any left! Oh, I left out the onion because I didn't have any and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States