Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
My family loves this and requests it at Thanksgiving & Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Quick and easy! Light and fluffy! I used leftover Yukon Gold mashed potatoes from Sunday dinner and, following the advice from another reviewer, doubled everything except the cheese (I used Neufchatel), onion and egg. I didn't have fresh onion so I used 1 1/2 teaspoons of onion powder which worked great because my kids don't like to see onion. I also didn't put the french onions on the top. I did forget the flour but I don't know that it made a difference. I also added about 1/3 c real bacon chunks. I know that made a difference! My 13-year-old son had thirds! I think it would be good with green onions or a touch of parsley to add color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
it was alright. My two kids didn't like it AT ALL. My husband who LOVES potatoes didn't take more than a tablespoon. It wasn't terrible, i think we are just purists when it comes to our mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I really enjoyed using my left over mashed taters for this. I followed the recipe except I added about 1/4 cup of real bacon bits. YUMMMM.... even hubby thought they were good and he's very picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
next time i would use a more tastier cheese. but it was otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrave Heights, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
I get requests for this recipe every Thanksgiving, but I've made modifications. I usually double everything except the egg, cream cheese and onion. Even doubling the recipe, I find that half an onion is plenty, even for onion lovers. I've also substituted sour cream for the cream cheese, with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This was only okay. It wasn't as light and fluffy as I expected, but more runny. It was WAY too oniony. I may cut back on the onion next time I try it and I may also use less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2002
Very good potato dish. Something different if you want a change from the same ol' mashed potatoes. Kids really love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I ended up with more leftovers than I started with. Just wasn't as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was a wonderful party dish - all ADULTS liked it - the children did not like the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States