Fluffy Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was wonderful....I did add 1/2 c. ranch dressing. YUMMO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was a simple recipe that is a great way to spice up your mashed potatoes. However, it had a little too much onion for our tastes. I will make this again but cut down on the amount of onion used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Great recipe. I would use this for twice baked potatoes. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this recipe and did what another person mentioned. I upped the potatoes to 4 cups and eggs to 3. I did however fry the onion in some bacon fat first. Added it all together and sprinkled w the ff onions. At first hubby only took a spoonful but soon went back for lots more. Excellant recipe...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This was wonderful! I am always looking for something new to do with potatoes, and this one is a keeper. I did not change anything with the recipe, although I probably had closer to 3 cups of mashed potatoes. This dish came out perfect! The potatoes were creamy and I loved the crunchy onion on top. I did not have any leftover mashed potatoes so I made them and assembled the whole dish ahead of time. When it was time for dinner, all I had to do was sprinkle on the fried onions and pop it in the oven. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
my family didn't like these at all. But congrat to who does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mother and daughter team
Home Town: Sparland, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this with double the mashed potatoes, left out the onion, mixed in some real bacon pieces and topped it with cheddar cheese instead of fried onions. Also I used instant mashed potatoes.The family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Excellent way to make mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was Great! Will make it again Many times. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This sounded so good but as I was making them I was getting very skeptical. I followed the recipe exactly and as I POURED it into the casserole dish I just knew I was going to have a runny mess. Since I am living in Germany right now I have become a huge fan of Gouda cheese so I sprinkled some grated cheese with the onions on top and sprinkled with paprika for presentation. When I took it out of the oven it was beautiful and when we put it in our mouths it was wonderful. It didn't really look or feel like potatoes but was light and fluffy, almost like a potato souffle. My husband and I both agreed this recipe is a keeper. The recipe says serves two but we easily saved enough so we can have another serving tomorrow. Don't be scared off by how it looks before you put it in the oven. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States