Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
On chocolate cupcakes... it's heaven! Cannot praise this enough tbh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Such a wonderful recipe with things that I almost always have in my pantry! Easy and turned out so tasty. Simply perfect. It turned out not too sweet or too peanut-buttery. I followed directions exactly and loved the outcome. A little flub up on my part made mine not super fluffy but smooth and not thick. While adding milk by the tablespoon as needed I added one too many. That was just baker error though. I advise everyone to try it because it is oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stoverfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was wonderful! I always read reviews first and "learned' that without some changes, this frosting is stiff and thick. So I used the new whipped peanut butter on the market and added more milk until it was creamier and lighter. My family and friends love it love it. Have used on chocolate cupcakes and brownies. Easy and delicious. Helpful to make sure butter is softened and use butter not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Usually I read everyone's reviews and make some suggested changes. This time I decided to just follow the recipe as is, and it turned out just as I expected. Will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made a double batch of this yummy frosting for a double layer brownie treat for a friends daughter and it turned out perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Since I was a kid, my favorite dessert was chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting. This recipe is spot on for what I was looking for. Great peanut butter flavor and perfect, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaten By A SHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was good, but not the golden color I was expecting, and the peanut butter seemed to get lost in the sugar and butter. I have never made peanut butter frosting, but my mother used to make it all the time for chocolate cakes. I guess I was expecting her frosting (I can't find a recipe that she might have used), but this wasn't it. Most of the other recipes I found were basically the same ingredients, but had twice the sugar in them. My mom's go-to cookbook was always the red plaid Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book, but there is no recipe for peanut butter frosting in there either. Perhaps since it's been over 40 years since I had her frosting, I have forgotten what it really tastes like. This recipe just didn't have that great peanut butter flavor I was hoping for. I used Jiff creamy. Has anyone used another peanut butter that turned out great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was my first time making homemade frosting so I kinda messed up a little bit and didn't follow the instructions. I found my frosting was a little difficult to spread on cupcakes, but it still tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
love it, its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States