Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always come out great for me. It's fluffy and easy to spread. Just always make sure you don't overboard with the milk. Like the recipe says, go one tablespoon at a time so you don't get too much liquid in there. Sometimes I needed all three, but sometimes I only needed two. I don't know why other people's came out "like concrete," because this is much easier to spread for me than the store bought frostings, which are sugary and over-powering. Great peanut butter flavor. Will definitely be using this as a go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this dairy free for allergy reasons by substituting in shortening for the butter and 4 tbs of water for the milk. Tasty and simple! Thickly frosted a 13x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Sahli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good recipe, needs work. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar, not 2, 1/3 cup of milk and I also added 1tsp of vanilla. With the changes it was 1000x better,and was actually spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this recipe but I used margerine and it wasn't greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I really love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe is delicious and so easy to make! It goes perfect with the one bowl chocolate cake III! I highly recommend them both together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I put this on chocolate cake and it tasted like reeses pieces. I had to smack my families hands with spoons away not to peanut buttery it was amazing. I defiantly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Hello new go to frosting! Super easy, super tasty, totally divine with chocolate cupcakes. I used Imperial margarine instead of butter and didn't end up needing milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome! Tastes like nutter butter filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this today to go with the one bowl chocolate cake recipe and oh my goodness! I had absolutely no issues with the texture, it was super creamy and very easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States