Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved it. The directions are clear, and the outcome was a fantastic smooth, creamy, perfect peanut butter frosting. There is no doubt I will make this frosting again. Just remember, if you need a looser consistency, add a bit more milk and beat it well. The recipe was a bit thick, as is expected of peanut butter, but with a little bit of milk it becomes perfectly pliable! Love, love, love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEMMIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I only needed one tablespoon of milk to get a nice and creamy, very spreadable frosting. The 3 minutes of whipping at the end is a must as well to get that fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is my go to recipe for PB frosting! My family loves it so I usually double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So very easy and quick to make and tastes sooooo good. Great recipe!! Had the best peanut butter brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was extremely greasy, sloppy to spread and clumpy. Leave out the butter and you get a much better icing, even if you need to use a little more peanut butter and milk. It doesn't taste bad, but the consistency is horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
THIS IS AWESOME FROSTING. MY KIDS LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Wow! Very light and fluffy - perfect peanut butter flavor. I did have to add more milk than the recipe called for to make it really creamy - it was just a bit too stiff with 3 tablespoon. And definitely use real butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanic Falls, Maine, USA
Living In: Quaker Hill, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made it as directed and it was my first time to ever make frosting, it was very amazing! Spreads fine and tastes even better. Made butter pecan banana cupcakes and peanut butter frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Not my favourite, would not make it again but its all about taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I use this with chocolate sugar cookies and I absolutely love it! Not to mention everyone who has tried it love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States