Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This frosting was perfect! I do not normally like frosting, but a student of mine brought me a chocolate cupcake with peanut butter frosting and i was hooked! So I looked for the perfect recipe and this is it. Perfectly sweet, perfect for piping or spreading. I beat the butter for a minute or so to make sure it was smooth before adding the peanut butter, and it was perfectly thick, fluffy, and soft. I ended up adding real close to 4 Tbsp of milk before it was done perfectly. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
good my grandma used to make it and it was awesome and thanks i needed this for school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The recipe is great I had to add an extra table spoon of milk. But do future reference don't use honey roasted peanut butter makes it real sweet but it's delicios regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Pray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love, love, love this frosting! I'd never attempted to make frosting before, but this turned out perfect! Used it on the "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" from this site, and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was amazing. Exactly what I was looking for. Follow recipe exactly and it doesn't fail. Be sure to beat for the full time to get the fluffy texture. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very fluffy and tastes yummy. Followed the recipe except used vanilla almond milk instead of milk. Put it on 9x13 chocolate cake and had about a cup of frosting leftover. Will use for brownies soon. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Created an account just to review this, seriously. This is everything I love about peanut butter without the overt sweetness. Turned out PERFECTLY. As long as you beat the butter and peanut butter thoroughly, it is perfectly spreadable and we actually piped with it. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of vanilla, and that was just out of habit. EXCELLENT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This was very tasty, however it was a little too runny when spreading. I may have used too much milk, so next time I will use a little less than stated. Went very well with my chocolate cake and covered the top with Reese's pieces. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
So tasty with chocolate cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Radford
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Used it twice now. A total conversation starter and an amazing birthday cake thank you! I always put it on devils food cake to make an inside out Reese's cake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Radford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States