Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Mabel
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made it for our swim team potluck and everyone says it's really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good and if it is too thick just add more milk,one Tbs. @ time until it is the desired spreading consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times, 2 of the 3 times it worked beautifully.. However the last time it was too runny.. I'm thinking temperature has something to do with it.. Everything was room temperature .. Maybe use 1 tablespoon less of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Vang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is delicious! Made this with an egg-less chocolate cake. Used peanut butter with pieces really liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just made this frosting and I didn't have enough confectioners sugar (my fault)so it didn't get as creamy as it should have but it tastes good so I frosted the cake anyway. next time I'll make sure I have enough sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Use heavy whipping cream rather than milk, about 2 oz and unsalted butter. Use use high quality PB like Jif. Some types of low cost PB do not mix well with heavy whipping cream and becomes grainy and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Taste is great but consistency was not "fluffy". I used real butter but it seemed too oily. Because of the flavor I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheySmith
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is very nice! I added a pinch of sea salt and a touch of vanilla extract to this recipe and it turned out great! I love how fluffy this frosting is, it has a lovely taste and texture, nice and light, would be great for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Maybe it was because of the peanut butter I used (it was a natural peanut butter, so there's oil separation and all--SmartBalance, was the name) but this just did not come out fluffy, nor did it look like ANYONE else's. But the flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love it! I sometimes use marshmallow fluff to add to the fluffiness of the frosting. It holds up much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Grey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States