Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is a delicious recipe. My sister loves anything involving the combination of chocolate + peanut butter, so I chose this recipe for a frosting on a Swiss chocolate cake. I cannot wait for her to taste it! I am not a big fan of peanut butter, but this is simply delicious! The peanut butter isn't too overwhelming and it's not too sweet, which is the usual result when I try to eat most frosting a involving peanut butter. The texture is lovely. I give this 5 stars! Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious!! I will sometimes add a TBS or 2 of Hazelnut Creamer to it to add a little more richness and sweeter nutty taste. It is so yummy! This frosting has made my cupcakes a number one hit in our area!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I get requested to make this all the time! It is an office favorite! I tend to add a little more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This is really great icing. I've never had much success with icing before, but this turned out perfectly. I added a fourth tablespoon of milk and a teaspoon of vanilla and it was smooth, fluffy, and not at all greasy. It piped really well and was easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Jones Wege

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
The frosting goes from greasy to grainy once the milk is added. It is impossible to frost a cake with this because it is so thick that it just ends up ripping the cake with each pass of the knife. I was able to salvage the frosting by adding a bit of cream cheese to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabby
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made the frosting as per the recipe and it turned out great! It paired wonderfully with triple chocolate cupcakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Made as written to go on banana cake cupcakes. This was delicious and spreadable. I don't know why other raters had so much trouble. I piped this onto the banana cake cupcakes with a chocolate fudge swirl. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
did not turn out ---clumpy,greasy and not fluffy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My mother made this icing for ALL of our birthdays so we had it at least 6 times per year...always on a layered Devil's Food cake. I always use Jif and because its on Devil's Food, I only use 1/2 cup PB (I always use same amount of butter as peanut butter). If I were icing a yellow cake, and wanted more of a PB flavor, I'd use more PB but I make a Devil's Food cake that is not very sweet but very flavorful so I just use 1/2 cup. Turns out perfectly every time. I really think the key is to not use fancy PB...use Jif and real butter not margarine. Very fluffy and spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! Perfectly fluffy and not too sweet! Spread beautifully on my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States