Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My son requested peanut butter frosting for his birthday so I thought I would give this recipe a try. I halved the recipe to frost a 9 x 13 cake and followed the directions exactly (with the exception of adding a little vanilla) and it turned out perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Best peanut butter frosting ! My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is perfect! I teamed it with the Butterfinger Cupcakes using a milk chocolate cake mix. Easy & a great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I have a friend obsessed with Cookie Butter. Instead of using Peanut Butter I used Cookie Butter!!! It came out AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
AWESOME!!!!! Fantastic recipe especially if used on chocolate cupcakes with chocolate ganache!! Enjoy, and trust me, ITS GREAT!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made a batch and a half with real peanut butter (homemade). I used my Kitchenaid stand mixer with the whisk (mistake). I had beautiful frosting then I added milk and it got greasy and crumbly. More milk did not make it better. I put in it the fridge and read some reviews. Someone said to keep beating it. I changed to the beater blade and mixed it more. Waala! I had the fluffy yummy frosting back. I piped in on chocolate cupcakes and topped them with chopped Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This frosting was perfect! I do not normally like frosting, but a student of mine brought me a chocolate cupcake with peanut butter frosting and i was hooked! So I looked for the perfect recipe and this is it. Perfectly sweet, perfect for piping or spreading. I beat the butter for a minute or so to make sure it was smooth before adding the peanut butter, and it was perfectly thick, fluffy, and soft. I ended up adding real close to 4 Tbsp of milk before it was done perfectly. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
good my grandma used to make it and it was awesome and thanks i needed this for school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The recipe is great I had to add an extra table spoon of milk. But do future reference don't use honey roasted peanut butter makes it real sweet but it's delicios regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Pray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love, love, love this frosting! I'd never attempted to make frosting before, but this turned out perfect! Used it on the "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" from this site, and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States