Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amybetrock
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
very easy....not to sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Terrible texture, got worse with beating as recommended in recipe and comments. I think the problem was likely that i used natural peanut butter. Highly recommend if try this you use the major brands that have additives to make them spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Deininger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Not that this recipe needs another review, but it was so delicious I had to review. Directions are very straightforward. I followed the recipe exactly and it was light and fluffy and a good balance with some chocolate cupcakes. Not overly sweet and still peanut buttery. I was tempted to eat the leftovers by the spoonfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Burtonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Y..U..M!!! Followed recipie. Was delicious! Will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as is and tasted before adjusting. No need! It was smooth, creamy and delicious without being overly sweet. I hate bakery frosting and also store bought frosting because of this. And it was even better after I frosted the cupcakes, sprinkled them with Heath bar bits and a drizzle of melted chocolate chips and refrigerated them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I just made this frosting it is AWESOME!! I used margarine instead of butter only because I was out of butter. I also added a tbs of vanilla. I also sifted my confectioners sugar. It's turned GREAT!!!!! My husband want to eat it right out of the bowl. I is light and fluffy and easy to spread on my cake. I will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Delicious! I only added about 1/2 cup and a little extra of the PB because I thought it would be too thick. I added some vanilla extract too. This is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki2197

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My son requested peanut butter frosting for his birthday so I thought I would give this recipe a try. I halved the recipe to frost a 9 x 13 cake and followed the directions exactly (with the exception of adding a little vanilla) and it turned out perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Best peanut butter frosting ! My kids love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is perfect! I teamed it with the Butterfinger Cupcakes using a milk chocolate cake mix. Easy & a great pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States