Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
DO NOT ATTEMPT IF YOU DONT HAVE AN ELECTRIC MIXER. my dad threw our's out a while ago so I had to whisk this by hand--worst mistake ever. it came out grainy and I could HEAR the sugar in my mouth!& the only reason I'm giving it 5 stars is because behind all the disgusting texture I could taste it a little bit and it was good! I'm going to go try it again either using 1 cup of sugar or using 2 cups with my blender...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Exactly like the top review said it would be :)!! Light and fluffy and amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Super tasty! Couldn't stop sneaking licks so i almost ran out :) mine needed about 4tbsp milk...we loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batesville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I just made this exactly as written, tastes great to me! I used a handmixer and just went at it @ medium for a couple minutes. Came out very fluffy, not hard to spread at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panhandlemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Too good. Way tooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Lite, fluffy, delich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great recipe, you can make it more stiff or spreadable by the amount of milk you add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Excellent frosting. Not too sweet or peanut butter-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't even like peanut butter. But this frosting had me licking every spoon/bowl/paddle attachment it touched. I put the frosting on top of the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough+Cupcake Recipe from this site, and sent to work for my husband and his co workers, he came home with rave reviews and requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is such an amazing recipe and very simple as well??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States