Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe as written and it was good but not mch of a peanut butter taste if you are looking for that. The concictency did not resemble the picture it was alot lighter for me. It was not oily at all and taste was mediocre and that is just my opinion. --Emerald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I did not allow the butter to soften (the KitchenAide can handle that chore), and still this frosting was the opposite of stiff with a beautiful creamy texture. I just didn't think it had enough peanut butter flavor. Less butter and more peanut butter may solve that issue, but I also thought the frosting needed a dash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So yummy! Thank you! I forgot to mix them separately and I did it all at once but it still turned out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Perfect just the way it's written! If yours comes out too thick, you need to beat it longer &/or add more milk. (I used about 4TB of milk to get it the consistency I wanted.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
When I made the icing I found that you needed to add a lot more than the 3 Tble spoons of milk to get to a consistency that was easily piped onto a cupcake. Otherwise it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Since there is so much sugar already, I used no sugar added peanut butter and it was a little less sweet, perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good. Mixed up easily and then I put in my cake decorator which worked well. Maybe not quite as creamy as other frostings, but the taste is fantastic. I used to top the Black Magic Cake from this site, and the combination was off the charts delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
A go to peanut butter frosting. I whipped this by hand with a whisk. I used natural PB and the skinny marj was at room temp. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great recipe! Heads up though, I made the mistake of using salted butter and it was really bad so make sure you are using unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
adding about a third of a brick of cream cheese makes it even better. i went all out and added the cream cheese and a half cup of strawberry preserves. put that on top of a chocolate cake and just watch as people tear into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States