Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Use heavy whipping cream rather than milk, about 2 oz and unsalted butter. Use use high quality PB like Jif. Some types of low cost PB do not mix well with heavy whipping cream and becomes grainy and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Taste is great but consistency was not "fluffy". I used real butter but it seemed too oily. Because of the flavor I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheySmith
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is very nice! I added a pinch of sea salt and a touch of vanilla extract to this recipe and it turned out great! I love how fluffy this frosting is, it has a lovely taste and texture, nice and light, would be great for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Maybe it was because of the peanut butter I used (it was a natural peanut butter, so there's oil separation and all--SmartBalance, was the name) but this just did not come out fluffy, nor did it look like ANYONE else's. But the flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Love it! I sometimes use marshmallow fluff to add to the fluffiness of the frosting. It holds up much nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Grey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Wicked good peanut butter frosting!!! I struggle with frosting, so that says a lot! Followed the recipe to a tee, and VOILA! Best evah! Rhonda in Buckfield, Maine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! I am IN LOVE! Since I am a peanut butter freak and love all things peanut butter, I went in search of a peanut butter frosting recipe to frost my delicious Texas Sheath Cake I was going to bake. I didn't want an icing kind of thing, I wanted a nice fluffy, totally peanut butter tasting frosting and I am so glad I found this! I looked at several different recipes before deciding this one looked more to my liking. I am not a fan of sickening sweet frosting and usually no matter what recipe I use, I never put in the full amount of powdered sugar. Even with this recipe, I didn't use the full amount. But here's the kicker. I only had Laura Scudder's Natural Peanut Butter, the kind you have to stir because it separates. Not caring if it came out more dense, I went ahead and used it and my frosting came out fluffy and delicious! I'm wondering if the people who complained about the frosting being greasy only mixed the ingredients together. I used my old hand held beaters and put it on high and whipped the heck out of. As soon as I poured the cream into it (I used cream instead of milk), it started to look more fluffy. I rough guessed at the amount of cream I put in and then started adding the powdered sugar. It just beat up so nicely and as soon as it was sweet enough for me, I stopped whipping it and frosted my cake. I thoroughly enjoyed licking off the beaters and cleaning out the remnants of the bowl. Addicting, delicious and I'll be making this forever more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is a five star for me - it turned out perfectly & fluffy the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always come out great for me. It's fluffy and easy to spread. Just always make sure you don't overboard with the milk. Like the recipe says, go one tablespoon at a time so you don't get too much liquid in there. Sometimes I needed all three, but sometimes I only needed two. I don't know why other people's came out "like concrete," because this is much easier to spread for me than the store bought frostings, which are sugary and over-powering. Great peanut butter flavor. Will definitely be using this as a go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this dairy free for allergy reasons by substituting in shortening for the butter and 4 tbs of water for the milk. Tasty and simple! Thickly frosted a 13x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Sahli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States