Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Excellent frosting, everyone that has tasted it loves it and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe...and as stated in a previous review the recipe must be followed exacly as stated and it will be a nice light and fluffy frosting. I would definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My go to frosting recipe. Easy and perfect with a nice chocolate cupcake. My only problem is it doesn't hold up well in the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It was ok but very very rich. To lighten it up I whipped a cup of heavy whipping cream and folded it into the frosting. It was the best I have ever had with this one change. I made the Too much Chocolate cake from this site and once frosted chilled it in the fridge. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have made many recipes from this site, but this had to be the WORST ever!!!!! Made it the first time with natural peanut butter and it turned into one hard ball. I assumed that I should have used the cheap peanut butter, so I went back into town to get some. Followed the recipe to the "T" ....came out almost as bad as the first. There was nothing "fluffy" about it..... PLEASE don't waste your time or your $ on the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Made this frosting for Fathers Day treats. It went atop peanut butter cupcakes and brownies that I made in muffin cups. This is almost insane it is so delicious. My husband cannot stop raving except when he is licking his fingers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
super good. I used natural peanut butter and it was easy to spread and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This turned out wonderful! Made enough for about 10 cupcakes; though I did put a lot of frosting on my cupcakes, so they could easily frost 12 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Wonderful flavor!! I made exactly as written had to pipe the frosting on the entire cake. Next time I will reduce the peanut butter and butter add more liquid and maybe some more powdered suger 2.5 cups? Everyone did absolutly love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Very thick, might need to microwave? Tasted good but not very spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States