Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Followed the directions exactly and it was perfect. Make sure butter is softened and add more liquid if consistency is too thiick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this frosting! It turns out really creamy and easy to spread. Just make sure you add enough milk to get the consistency that you want. I've never had any problems. It is especially good on the black magic cake. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Nice frosting but for me it lacked the 'peanut butter' flavour I like. Certainly great texture, I used all ingrediens at room temp. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and used natural peanut butter. It's delicious. If you love peanut butter, this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is fantastic! Easy to make, creamy, fluffy a not too sweet. A perfect match for my favourite Banana Cake, with a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made a batch chocolate cupcakes for my wife's birthday last night and used this peanut butter frosting and the whole family loved it. This recipes deserve more than 5 stars. Follow recipe to T and if you know how to bake you will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was delicious! Required a bit more than 3tbsp of cream to be nice and spreadable, but aside from that no other issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I found this icing a tad sweet, but it was super easy and went well with chocolate cake. I did add a tsp. of salt to it to tone down the sweetness and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
it's the first time for me to try, so good! sweet, but too sweet. i use peanut butter cream with just a small chunks, give the frosting crunch texture a little bit. instead of milk, I use 3 tbs of whipped cream. fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My mom made this when I was growing up, but I haven't made it myself in a long time. The secret to getting it fluffy is to add a splash of milk (sorry, but in my family we always just poured until the consistency was right - maybe start with 1/4 cup?) and about a teaspoon of vanilla. Then just beat it until fluffy. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States