Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe as written and used natural peanut butter. It's delicious. If you love peanut butter, this is your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I just made this recipe and it is fantastic! Easy to make, creamy, fluffy a not too sweet. A perfect match for my favourite Banana Cake, with a cold glass of milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made a batch chocolate cupcakes for my wife's birthday last night and used this peanut butter frosting and the whole family loved it. This recipes deserve more than 5 stars. Follow recipe to T and if you know how to bake you will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was delicious! Required a bit more than 3tbsp of cream to be nice and spreadable, but aside from that no other issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I found this icing a tad sweet, but it was super easy and went well with chocolate cake. I did add a tsp. of salt to it to tone down the sweetness and that seemed to do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
it's the first time for me to try, so good! sweet, but too sweet. i use peanut butter cream with just a small chunks, give the frosting crunch texture a little bit. instead of milk, I use 3 tbs of whipped cream. fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
My mom made this when I was growing up, but I haven't made it myself in a long time. The secret to getting it fluffy is to add a splash of milk (sorry, but in my family we always just poured until the consistency was right - maybe start with 1/4 cup?) and about a teaspoon of vanilla. Then just beat it until fluffy. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Made it exactly as written and it turned out great! Light and fluffy, my husband and 2 yr old son raved! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Nickie75.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Wow. Wow wow WOW. This frosting is so darn good! Hubby convinced me to bake a chocolate PB marble cake and frost it with this. I'm not a huge PB fan, but I couldn't keep my fingers out of the mixing bowl! It's got a nice PB flavor, just like Goldilocks. Not too strong, not too sweet, it's juuuuust right. Made exactly as directed except needed a couple more TBSP of milk to make it thin enough to spread, and whipped the bejeebers out of it with my KitchenAid. Will definitely be making again when the fam gets a craving for PB cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe as written and it was good but not mch of a peanut butter taste if you are looking for that. The concictency did not resemble the picture it was alot lighter for me. It was not oily at all and taste was mediocre and that is just my opinion. --Emerald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States