Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Atta
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've used this recipe MULTIPLE times, and my family absolutely love it. It's the perfect recipe, not to peanut buttery and not to sweet, it's just right. Following this recipe exactly doesn't work as well as I thought, so I made some changes. This recipe comes out perfect when you cut it in half (well for me anyways). Instead of using milk I use heavy whipping cream because of the rich and fluffy consistency. I also specifically use the reeses peanut butter. With those slight changes the frosting is pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my first time making peanut butter frosting. It was ok. My kids loved it. It was very sweet and looked like I spread some regular peanut butter on it. It tasted like a peanut butter cookie. I probably won't make it again. It was good but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I gave it 3 stars for taste but even though I followed the direction exactly it was not at all smooth or fluffy, more like a clumpy mess! I have no idea what went wrong, I never had this problem making regular buttercream frosting. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious, I could have eaten the entire bowl with a spoon. I put it on chocolate cupcakes and topped with mini reese's cups. It was very thick which made it somewhat difficult to spread, and piping took a lot of muscle power, but in the end the cupcakes looked and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great on brownies! Not overly sweet. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belington, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe and very simple. I used just a dash of water and added little by little extra room temperature butter. Room temperature as in you dent the stick of butter just by picking up, so very soft. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
There were too many folks on here giving this recipe a bad rap! I always add a dash of salt to bring out flavor. Also, to get proper consistency, either add more milk and beat beat beat if too stiff, or add more sugar and beat beat beat if too runny! Pretty simple. And make sure you use quality peanut butter! Thank you, Nickie75!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very yummy! Made this frosting exactly as written and it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good frosting! Made it with just a bit less conf sugar because I really wanted to taste the peanut butter. It was perfect with just enough to decorate 24 cupcakes. I piped on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Ann
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Tastes fine. Couldn't frosting cupcakes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States