Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Since I was a kid, my favorite dessert was chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting. This recipe is spot on for what I was looking for. Great peanut butter flavor and perfect, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaten By A SHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe was good, but not the golden color I was expecting, and the peanut butter seemed to get lost in the sugar and butter. I have never made peanut butter frosting, but my mother used to make it all the time for chocolate cakes. I guess I was expecting her frosting (I can't find a recipe that she might have used), but this wasn't it. Most of the other recipes I found were basically the same ingredients, but had twice the sugar in them. My mom's go-to cookbook was always the red plaid Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book, but there is no recipe for peanut butter frosting in there either. Perhaps since it's been over 40 years since I had her frosting, I have forgotten what it really tastes like. This recipe just didn't have that great peanut butter flavor I was hoping for. I used Jiff creamy. Has anyone used another peanut butter that turned out great?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was my first time making homemade frosting so I kinda messed up a little bit and didn't follow the instructions. I found my frosting was a little difficult to spread on cupcakes, but it still tasted very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
love it, its really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This frosting is superb! Fluffy, peanut buttery, and it has enough sweetness in it to balance out the peanut butter flavor nicely. A great complement to a whole host of baked goodies, since it manages to add to the dish without overpowering it. I found just it just a little too buttery for my taste, but otherwise the overall composition of this recipe was excellent and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious! Perfect blend of sweetness and peanut butter-y flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!!! This frosting is so delicious!! So creamy and fluffy! In literally 6 minutes!! Never going back to any other peanut butter frosting after this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This stuff is SO good. i followed directions to a T. I even mixed on high speed for the full 3mins. it came out super light/fluffy/creamy just like whipped frosting from the bakery. it is super easy to spread too. no problems from me/my kitchen. i will be using this from now on. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My daughters and I made this frosting in several variations. I'm in heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Delicious! Easy and simple to make! Great on brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States