Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Perfect just the way it's written! If yours comes out too thick, you need to beat it longer &/or add more milk. (I used about 4TB of milk to get it the consistency I wanted.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
When I made the icing I found that you needed to add a lot more than the 3 Tble spoons of milk to get to a consistency that was easily piped onto a cupcake. Otherwise it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Since there is so much sugar already, I used no sugar added peanut butter and it was a little less sweet, perfect taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good. Mixed up easily and then I put in my cake decorator which worked well. Maybe not quite as creamy as other frostings, but the taste is fantastic. I used to top the Black Magic Cake from this site, and the combination was off the charts delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
A go to peanut butter frosting. I whipped this by hand with a whisk. I used natural PB and the skinny marj was at room temp. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Great recipe! Heads up though, I made the mistake of using salted butter and it was really bad so make sure you are using unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
adding about a third of a brick of cream cheese makes it even better. i went all out and added the cream cheese and a half cup of strawberry preserves. put that on top of a chocolate cake and just watch as people tear into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I am not a big fan of peanut butter but wanted to try this since I had all the ingredients on hand. Using some of the suggestions I found on here, I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups, made sure everything including the heavy cream I used was at room temp, added the sugar 1/2 cup at a time followed by a tablespoon of cream, and I also added some vanilla. I beat it for 3 minutes or so and ended up with a wonderful, creamy textured frosting. It was more than enough to cover my 9by12 chocolate cake. It did not come out greasy or too sweet. I think next time I will make a devil's food layer cake and after frosting will pat chocolate sprinkles on the side. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe was wonderful! It is stiff enough to use with cake decorating bags and wider tips and holds it shape very well - my cake decorating days have just gotten tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was AMAZING frosting. It was so light and so fluffy, it was just what I needed. I put this on brownies and boy oh boy, I would DEFINITELY recommend it friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States