Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My husband just made this frosting following the directions exactly. The frosting turned out fluffy, spread easily, and tastes great. My entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I love this recipe and it is great on Nutella brownies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Followed recipe as written. Wonderful frosting. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eddievedderandme

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
On chocolate cupcakes... it's heaven! Cannot praise this enough tbh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kristiansand, Vest-Agder, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Such a wonderful recipe with things that I almost always have in my pantry! Easy and turned out so tasty. Simply perfect. It turned out not too sweet or too peanut-buttery. I followed directions exactly and loved the outcome. A little flub up on my part made mine not super fluffy but smooth and not thick. While adding milk by the tablespoon as needed I added one too many. That was just baker error though. I advise everyone to try it because it is oh so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stoverfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was wonderful! I always read reviews first and "learned' that without some changes, this frosting is stiff and thick. So I used the new whipped peanut butter on the market and added more milk until it was creamier and lighter. My family and friends love it love it. Have used on chocolate cupcakes and brownies. Easy and delicious. Helpful to make sure butter is softened and use butter not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Usually I read everyone's reviews and make some suggested changes. This time I decided to just follow the recipe as is, and it turned out just as I expected. Will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made a double batch of this yummy frosting for a double layer brownie treat for a friends daughter and it turned out perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztjo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Since I was a kid, my favorite dessert was chocolate cake with peanut butter frosting. This recipe is spot on for what I was looking for. Great peanut butter flavor and perfect, creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eaten By A SHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States