Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Ciaras
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I luv this recipe! 1st I made it, I thought I needed to add alil more milk...and it did make it alil greasy. 2nd time I used 1 tsp. vanilla, light cream (2 tbsp only) and reduced my pb to 3/4 + cup. Came out spectacular! Heeded prev. reviews and used butter not marg. Very easy, not a lot of ingredients or time involved. It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We made a double batch and it was horrid!! It was super thick and way too sweet. We had way too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I used this frosting for a chocolate layer cake. It tasted good, but I had an EXTREMELY hard time spreading it on my cake. Maybe using a pastry bag with this on cupcakes would be better, but I wouldn't recommend trying to frost a cake with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a great peanut butter frosting or filling. I actually use it for gobs (whoopie pies) and I wouldn't hesitate to use it as a cake or cupcake filling and frosting. I don't even measure the milk, I just add it until I get the consistency I want. For added body and richness, you can also use half & half or cream. Has great peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dknsteph

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was great and very easy. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is that I used only half of the powdered sugar that it called for and added some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I followed the directions and amounts exactly. I wonder if there was a typo because a cup of peanut putter is way too much. I think a standard buttercream recipe with a few teaspoons of peanut butter would have turned out well. This was greasy and the butter separated out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved it. The directions are clear, and the outcome was a fantastic smooth, creamy, perfect peanut butter frosting. There is no doubt I will make this frosting again. Just remember, if you need a looser consistency, add a bit more milk and beat it well. The recipe was a bit thick, as is expected of peanut butter, but with a little bit of milk it becomes perfectly pliable! Love, love, love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEMMIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious!! I only needed one tablespoon of milk to get a nice and creamy, very spreadable frosting. The 3 minutes of whipping at the end is a must as well to get that fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is my go to recipe for PB frosting! My family loves it so I usually double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
So very easy and quick to make and tastes sooooo good. Great recipe!! Had the best peanut butter brownies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States