Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I licked the bowl completely clean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Haggerty Pashenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Berry
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I added a dash of vanilla & it really made this frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It was easy to do, and delicious. Why the four stars instead of five? It's because my SMALL tweak for the next time I plan on making it, using 2 tablespoons of milk instead of three. That's all! Will DEFIANTLY use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is so light and fluffy. Not too sweet like alot of crossings. I put this on dark chocolate brownies and it was delicious. I'm a peanut butter lover and I can't say enough about this recipe. It's actually a 10 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Easy, loved it??. I added vanilla and used cream, yummie?? this is now my favorite! Thanks for the Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I watched the video and followed the hint about allowing the butter and milk to reach room temperature, then followed the rest of the directions as written. (For the record, I used Jif peanut butter.) I needed a bit more than 3 tablespoons of milk to get the spreadable consistency. It turned out very fluffy and was probably the easiest icing I have ever spread on a cake. I had more than enough for a 9 x 13 chocolate cake. This would be great in whoopie pies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atta
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've used this recipe MULTIPLE times, and my family absolutely love it. It's the perfect recipe, not to peanut buttery and not to sweet, it's just right. Following this recipe exactly doesn't work as well as I thought, so I made some changes. This recipe comes out perfect when you cut it in half (well for me anyways). Instead of using milk I use heavy whipping cream because of the rich and fluffy consistency. I also specifically use the reeses peanut butter. With those slight changes the frosting is pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my first time making peanut butter frosting. It was ok. My kids loved it. It was very sweet and looked like I spread some regular peanut butter on it. It tasted like a peanut butter cookie. I probably won't make it again. It was good but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
It was not at all smooth or fluffy, more like a clumpy mess! So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States