Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My mother made this icing for ALL of our birthdays so we had it at least 6 times per year...always on a layered Devil's Food cake. I always use Jif and because its on Devil's Food, I only use 1/2 cup PB (I always use same amount of butter as peanut butter). If I were icing a yellow cake, and wanted more of a PB flavor, I'd use more PB but I make a Devil's Food cake that is not very sweet but very flavorful so I just use 1/2 cup. Turns out perfectly every time. I really think the key is to not use fancy PB...use Jif and real butter not margarine. Very fluffy and spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Delicious! Perfectly fluffy and not too sweet! Spread beautifully on my cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mabel
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I made it for our swim team potluck and everyone says it's really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Very good and if it is too thick just add more milk,one Tbs. @ time until it is the desired spreading consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times, 2 of the 3 times it worked beautifully.. However the last time it was too runny.. I'm thinking temperature has something to do with it.. Everything was room temperature .. Maybe use 1 tablespoon less of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Vang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is delicious! Made this with an egg-less chocolate cake. Used peanut butter with pieces really liked the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just made this frosting and I didn't have enough confectioners sugar (my fault)so it didn't get as creamy as it should have but it tastes good so I frosted the cake anyway. next time I'll make sure I have enough sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Use heavy whipping cream rather than milk, about 2 oz and unsalted butter. Use use high quality PB like Jif. Some types of low cost PB do not mix well with heavy whipping cream and becomes grainy and runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Taste is great but consistency was not "fluffy". I used real butter but it seemed too oily. Because of the flavor I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheySmith
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe is very nice! I added a pinch of sea salt and a touch of vanilla extract to this recipe and it turned out great! I love how fluffy this frosting is, it has a lovely taste and texture, nice and light, would be great for decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States