Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Wicked good peanut butter frosting!!! I struggle with frosting, so that says a lot! Followed the recipe to a tee, and VOILA! Best evah! Rhonda in Buckfield, Maine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! I am IN LOVE! Since I am a peanut butter freak and love all things peanut butter, I went in search of a peanut butter frosting recipe to frost my delicious Texas Sheath Cake I was going to bake. I didn't want an icing kind of thing, I wanted a nice fluffy, totally peanut butter tasting frosting and I am so glad I found this! I looked at several different recipes before deciding this one looked more to my liking. I am not a fan of sickening sweet frosting and usually no matter what recipe I use, I never put in the full amount of powdered sugar. Even with this recipe, I didn't use the full amount. But here's the kicker. I only had Laura Scudder's Natural Peanut Butter, the kind you have to stir because it separates. Not caring if it came out more dense, I went ahead and used it and my frosting came out fluffy and delicious! I'm wondering if the people who complained about the frosting being greasy only mixed the ingredients together. I used my old hand held beaters and put it on high and whipped the heck out of. As soon as I poured the cream into it (I used cream instead of milk), it started to look more fluffy. I rough guessed at the amount of cream I put in and then started adding the powdered sugar. It just beat up so nicely and as soon as it was sweet enough for me, I stopped whipping it and frosted my cake. I thoroughly enjoyed licking off the beaters and cleaning out the remnants of the bowl. Addicting, delicious and I'll be making this forever more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is a five star for me - it turned out perfectly & fluffy the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always come out great for me. It's fluffy and easy to spread. Just always make sure you don't overboard with the milk. Like the recipe says, go one tablespoon at a time so you don't get too much liquid in there. Sometimes I needed all three, but sometimes I only needed two. I don't know why other people's came out "like concrete," because this is much easier to spread for me than the store bought frostings, which are sugary and over-powering. Great peanut butter flavor. Will definitely be using this as a go-to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this dairy free for allergy reasons by substituting in shortening for the butter and 4 tbs of water for the milk. Tasty and simple! Thickly frosted a 13x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary Sahli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Good recipe, needs work. I used 2 1/2 cups of sugar, not 2, 1/3 cup of milk and I also added 1tsp of vanilla. With the changes it was 1000x better,and was actually spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this recipe but I used margerine and it wasn't greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I really love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe is delicious and so easy to make! It goes perfect with the one bowl chocolate cake III! I highly recommend them both together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I put this on chocolate cake and it tasted like reeses pieces. I had to smack my families hands with spoons away not to peanut buttery it was amazing. I defiantly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States