Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I found it to be too thick. .. I kept adding tablespoons until I achieved the consistency I liked. About 6 in total. I haven't met any one that didn't like this frosting the way I make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
It wasn't fluffy at all. it turned out like peanut butter glaze. It was still really good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
At a loss for words. P-nutty!!! Like fudge. Excellent!!! We ate it with a spoon, no cake. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this frosting and it turned out great!!! BUT, I'm the type who doesn't really measure, I started with the margarine, then the peanut butter. I mixed them together quite well and gradually added the powered sugar. I then added a little milk at a time and it turned out WONDERFUL!!!! It spread on the cake with no problems!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe would have been perfect the first time I made it but I mistakenly followed the advice on another review - whatever you do, DO NOT put this in the microwave if it looks a bit grainy. This turns it into an oily mess that can't be saved. Instead keep adding a little milk and mixing, it will get to the right consistency. Following the recipe exactly is the key, when I did that it turned out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Peanut butter frosting was great. The look of it wasn't smooth like the photo but the taste was fabulous. I guess that's what counts. It's a keeper for me.It is "yummy" says my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I have a lot of people ask me for my secret to amazing peanut butter frosting and I always smile and say that its my secret. This is perfect for anyone's recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairiesandlace69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I just made this frosting. OMG!! it is so easy and really good. I made it just like the recipe called for. I don't see how it can't turn out right if you use the exact ingredients and at room temprature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Epic FAIL!!! Although this recipe had good flavor, it was not spreadable and oozed oil when attempting to pipe it. It could be that we use organic PB. It did not turn out fluffy or creamy. I am going to try it again but cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
perfect recipe...4 stars because I modified it to get the fluffy airy spreadable consistency. 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup peanut butter,1/3 c heavy cream...beat those three FIRST until light and fluffy then add pwdr sugar till you get the taste and consistency you want...I added about 3-4 cups. turned out perfect. a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States