Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't even like peanut butter. But this frosting had me licking every spoon/bowl/paddle attachment it touched. I put the frosting on top of the Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough+Cupcake Recipe from this site, and sent to work for my husband and his co workers, he came home with rave reviews and requests for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is such an amazing recipe and very simple as well??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I think the success of this recipe depends on the type of peanut butter you use. The first time I made it I used skippy, and the frosting turned out tasty, but really hard to spread. The next time I used jiff and it turned out fluffy, creamy, and delicious. the second time I also cut out a lot of the butter. With all the peanut butter, I don't think a 1/2 cup is really needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Wonderful recipe. If you do not have an electric mixer you can heat the peanut butter and butter to melting, mix in the powdered sugar and milk, and leave it to stiffen. It will stiffen in about 5 minutes at room temperature. Doing it this way makes the powder sugar much easier to mix in, and I mixed this frosting by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
THE BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I just made this but I only used 1 cup of confectioner's sugar and 2 tablespoons of milk. It was very creamy and spread very nice. It was enough to cover a 9x13 inch cake. It was also not so sweet. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
easy; and very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
It doesn't overpower the chocolate and it reminds me of Reese's Pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
FLUFFY and great with a brownie cake! Everyone at work loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and I thought this frosting was perfect! Easy to work worth, not too sweet, great PB taste, very very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States