Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I literally whipped this up in minutes...it doesn't get more simple than this! I frosted dark chocolate cup cakes and they were a huge hit. I did add in a dash of pure vanilla out of habit with making frosting. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Amazing peanut butter flavor!! Easy to make and quick too. Great consistency for a piping bag. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
BEST frosting recipe I have ever tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyasMommy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is super easy and really good. I found it to be grainy and crumbly too when I first made it, but I added a few more drops of milk and instantly turned creamy. I spread over top of a yellow cake and sprinkle on chopped peanuts. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Perfect and easy recipe. Light and fluffy with lots of flavor. I used it on chocolate cupcakes and topped it with half of a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup. They looked gorgeous. I doubled the recipe for 24 cupcakes and used a generous amount on each and had extra frosting which I will spread over my next batch of brownies. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
After reading most of the reviews, I wasn't sure how this would turn out. Some said it was like fudge - some said it was grainy or greasy. I found it to be super easy to make with a great texture for piping onto chocolate cupcakes (used a mini pb cup for garnish). I used heavy cream instead of milk because I always use cream in my frosting. Just watched as my stand mixer whipped and added cream till I got the right consistency. Used Skippy creamy peanutbutter. I would for sure make this again. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Yummy, light, fluffy frosting. The powdered sugar didn't make it "too" sweet. Impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It was very good, but if you follow the recipe it comes out a little thick. Otherwise very good. If you want a strong peanut butter taste this is your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Love it! Follow the directions exactly and you won't be disappointed. 1 cup of peanut butter was a bit much for me so I'll cut the peanut butter a little for the next time. Other than that, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I've been looking for a while for a good peanut butter frosting recipe, and I must say that this one is probably one of the best. It taste delicious, and still keeps that peanut butter taste while being light and fluffy. I didn't measure out the amount of milk I used, and I think I ended up using more than the recipe says just to make sure that it was super light and fluffy. I also added about 3/4 of a tablespoon of cocoa, just because the taste of peanut butter can be overwhelming in big quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keuliss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States