Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Hello new go to frosting! Super easy, super tasty, totally divine with chocolate cupcakes. I used Imperial margarine instead of butter and didn't end up needing milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome! Tastes like nutter butter filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I made this today to go with the one bowl chocolate cake recipe and oh my goodness! I had absolutely no issues with the texture, it was super creamy and very easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious! I made the mistake of overbeating the frosting which made it grainy, but if you watch it carefully, it is very fluffy and perfect for brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I used brown sugar and no milk and added some coff instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Sanford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was easy and quick to make and taste great had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Stafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I had to change it just a little for what I had on hand. Used crunchy PB, and heavy cream instead of milk. Nothing that would actually change the flavor. I must say, this tastes amazing! It didn't make enough for me to put on a layer cake though and was just a tad too thick (my own fault for not adding more heavy cream). Will def keep this recipe to make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made exactly as listed. Perfect consistency for spreading - just like decoraters buttercream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ciaras
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I luv this recipe! 1st I made it, I thought I needed to add alil more milk...and it did make it alil greasy. 2nd time I used 1 tsp. vanilla, light cream (2 tbsp only) and reduced my pb to 3/4 + cup. Came out spectacular! Heeded prev. reviews and used butter not marg. Very easy, not a lot of ingredients or time involved. It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We made a double batch and it was horrid!! It was super thick and way too sweet. We had way too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States