Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This is the perfect level of sweetness for me, a nice light finish. I cut the recipe in half for a 9x13 sheet cake and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this to top a gluten free chocolate cake for a friend's birthday. Everyone loved the cake and raved about the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Great recipe ! I made this to frost a decadent chocolate cake, wanted something with a good peanut butter taste to go with the rich chocolate. It was AMAZINGLY GOOD ! Makes plenty enough to frost 2-9" round cakes. We loved it and think with the chocolate cake it tastes exactly like the "Funny Bones" dessert cakes by Hostess. Going to fill some chocolate cupcakes with this frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I found it to be too thick. .. I kept adding tablespoons until I achieved the consistency I liked. About 6 in total. I haven't met any one that didn't like this frosting the way I make it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
It wasn't fluffy at all. it turned out like peanut butter glaze. It was still really good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
At a loss for words. P-nutty!!! Like fudge. Excellent!!! We ate it with a spoon, no cake. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this frosting and it turned out great!!! BUT, I'm the type who doesn't really measure, I started with the margarine, then the peanut butter. I mixed them together quite well and gradually added the powered sugar. I then added a little milk at a time and it turned out WONDERFUL!!!! It spread on the cake with no problems!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe would have been perfect the first time I made it but I mistakenly followed the advice on another review - whatever you do, DO NOT put this in the microwave if it looks a bit grainy. This turns it into an oily mess that can't be saved. Instead keep adding a little milk and mixing, it will get to the right consistency. Following the recipe exactly is the key, when I did that it turned out fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Peanut butter frosting was great. The look of it wasn't smooth like the photo but the taste was fabulous. I guess that's what counts. It's a keeper for me.It is "yummy" says my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love this recipe. I have a lot of people ask me for my secret to amazing peanut butter frosting and I always smile and say that its my secret. This is perfect for anyone's recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairiesandlace69

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snead, Alabama, USA
Living In: Didsbury, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States