Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Made as is and it was delicious! Had a hard time saving for the cupcakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Help! The first time I used this recipe it turned out great! I have attempted 3 times today and not once has it turned out. it comes out clumpy and very greasy. what am I doing wrong and why isn't it turning out fluffy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
love it a basic pb frosting ! always make it fir my son
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This frosting is beyond amazing. I can not believe how creamy the texture is without being too greasy and how it is still spreadable. I like peanut butter but I absolutely love this frosting. You have got to try it with Chef Johns Peanut butter cookies on this site. I made the cookies in a mini muffin pan sprayed with cooking spray at 350 degrees F for 10 - 11 min. When the cookies get cooled the middles of the cookies fall. When they completely cool pipe the frosting using a star tip in middle of cookie cup. They are so yummy. My little cookie peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious. I used this on the black magic cake from this site for my niece's birthday. Not a single piece left. I topped with chopped pb cups for decoration. Will definitely be making again and again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Amazingness... I had a very juvenile moment after I finished mixing the frosting: I licked those mixing prongs like I a five-year old in heat. Nobody's business at all!!! It was a miracle that the frosting even made it to the cake. Topped it on the "Black Magic" Chocolate cake recipe from this site. I initially tried mixing with a fork, but the electric hand mixer does get it nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delish! I wasn't able to get my as smooth as some of the pictures show, so I guess I'll have to try again :) As the description states, not too sweet. Paired with choc cupcakes. This was JUST enough for ~30 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This frosting was delicious! Very peanut buttery & a good consistency. All ingredients should be at room temperature. I used all three tablespoons milk & then beat it for probably about 4 minutes to get it the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Followed the directions exactly and it was perfect. Make sure butter is softened and add more liquid if consistency is too thiick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this frosting! It turns out really creamy and easy to spread. Just make sure you add enough milk to get the consistency that you want. I've never had any problems. It is especially good on the black magic cake. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States