Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was easy and quick to make and taste great had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mercedes Stafford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I had to change it just a little for what I had on hand. Used crunchy PB, and heavy cream instead of milk. Nothing that would actually change the flavor. I must say, this tastes amazing! It didn't make enough for me to put on a layer cake though and was just a tad too thick (my own fault for not adding more heavy cream). Will def keep this recipe to make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Made exactly as listed. Perfect consistency for spreading - just like decoraters buttercream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ciaras
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I luv this recipe! 1st I made it, I thought I needed to add alil more milk...and it did make it alil greasy. 2nd time I used 1 tsp. vanilla, light cream (2 tbsp only) and reduced my pb to 3/4 + cup. Came out spectacular! Heeded prev. reviews and used butter not marg. Very easy, not a lot of ingredients or time involved. It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
We made a double batch and it was horrid!! It was super thick and way too sweet. We had way too much left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I used this frosting for a chocolate layer cake. It tasted good, but I had an EXTREMELY hard time spreading it on my cake. Maybe using a pastry bag with this on cupcakes would be better, but I wouldn't recommend trying to frost a cake with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This is a great peanut butter frosting or filling. I actually use it for gobs (whoopie pies) and I wouldn't hesitate to use it as a cake or cupcake filling and frosting. I don't even measure the milk, I just add it until I get the consistency I want. For added body and richness, you can also use half & half or cream. Has great peanut butter flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Donelson Holliday

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was great and very easy. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is that I used only half of the powdered sugar that it called for and added some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I followed the directions and amounts exactly. I wonder if there was a typo because a cup of peanut putter is way too much. I think a standard buttercream recipe with a few teaspoons of peanut butter would have turned out well. This was greasy and the butter separated out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved it. The directions are clear, and the outcome was a fantastic smooth, creamy, perfect peanut butter frosting. There is no doubt I will make this frosting again. Just remember, if you need a looser consistency, add a bit more milk and beat it well. The recipe was a bit thick, as is expected of peanut butter, but with a little bit of milk it becomes perfectly pliable! Love, love, love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEMMIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States