Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I watched the video and followed the hint about allowing the butter and milk to reach room temperature, then followed the rest of the directions as written. (For the record, I used Jif peanut butter.) I needed a bit more than 3 tablespoons of milk to get the spreadable consistency. It turned out very fluffy and was probably the easiest icing I have ever spread on a cake. I had more than enough for a 9 x 13 chocolate cake. This would be great in whoopie pies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atta
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I've used this recipe MULTIPLE times, and my family absolutely love it. It's the perfect recipe, not to peanut buttery and not to sweet, it's just right. Following this recipe exactly doesn't work as well as I thought, so I made some changes. This recipe comes out perfect when you cut it in half (well for me anyways). Instead of using milk I use heavy whipping cream because of the rich and fluffy consistency. I also specifically use the reeses peanut butter. With those slight changes the frosting is pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was my first time making peanut butter frosting. It was ok. My kids loved it. It was very sweet and looked like I spread some regular peanut butter on it. It tasted like a peanut butter cookie. I probably won't make it again. It was good but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
It was not at all smooth or fluffy, more like a clumpy mess! So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious, I could have eaten the entire bowl with a spoon. I put it on chocolate cupcakes and topped with mini reese's cups. It was very thick which made it somewhat difficult to spread, and piping took a lot of muscle power, but in the end the cupcakes looked and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great on brownies! Not overly sweet. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Belington, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe and very simple. I used just a dash of water and added little by little extra room temperature butter. Room temperature as in you dent the stick of butter just by picking up, so very soft. Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I always add a dash of salt to bring out flavor. Also, to get proper consistency, either add more milk and beat beat beat if too stiff, or add more sugar and beat beat beat if too runny! Pretty simple. And make sure you use quality peanut butter! Thank you, Nickie75!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very yummy! Made this frosting exactly as written and it turned out perfect. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good frosting! Made it with just a bit less conf sugar because I really wanted to taste the peanut butter. It was perfect with just enough to decorate 24 cupcakes. I piped on the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States