Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I have a friend obsessed with Cookie Butter. Instead of using Peanut Butter I used Cookie Butter!!! It came out AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
AWESOME!!!!! Fantastic recipe especially if used on chocolate cupcakes with chocolate ganache!! Enjoy, and trust me, ITS GREAT!!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I made a batch and a half with real peanut butter (homemade). I used my Kitchenaid stand mixer with the whisk (mistake). I had beautiful frosting then I added milk and it got greasy and crumbly. More milk did not make it better. I put in it the fridge and read some reviews. Someone said to keep beating it. I changed to the beater blade and mixed it more. Waala! I had the fluffy yummy frosting back. I piped in on chocolate cupcakes and topped them with chopped Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This frosting was perfect! I do not normally like frosting, but a student of mine brought me a chocolate cupcake with peanut butter frosting and i was hooked! So I looked for the perfect recipe and this is it. Perfectly sweet, perfect for piping or spreading. I beat the butter for a minute or so to make sure it was smooth before adding the peanut butter, and it was perfectly thick, fluffy, and soft. I ended up adding real close to 4 Tbsp of milk before it was done perfectly. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
good my grandma used to make it and it was awesome and thanks i needed this for school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
The recipe is great I had to add an extra table spoon of milk. But do future reference don't use honey roasted peanut butter makes it real sweet but it's delicios regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Pray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love, love, love this frosting! I'd never attempted to make frosting before, but this turned out perfect! Used it on the "One Bowl Chocolate Cake III" from this site, and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was amazing. Exactly what I was looking for. Follow recipe exactly and it doesn't fail. Be sure to beat for the full time to get the fluffy texture. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very fluffy and tastes yummy. Followed the recipe except used vanilla almond milk instead of milk. Put it on 9x13 chocolate cake and had about a cup of frosting leftover. Will use for brownies soon. Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Created an account just to review this, seriously. This is everything I love about peanut butter without the overt sweetness. Turned out PERFECTLY. As long as you beat the butter and peanut butter thoroughly, it is perfectly spreadable and we actually piped with it. The only thing I added was a teaspoon of vanilla, and that was just out of habit. EXCELLENT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States