Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
These are AWESOME! Some of the fluffiest pancakes I've ever had. My husband raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJamie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
wow! my husband made these for me for my birthday and i seriously never had better! i usually go for the high numbered 5 stars but i'm sure glad i let him surprise me! this made me re-think going for only "high" numbered stars. He did this just as they asked, no changes. this is the only pancake i'll make now. thanks kris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzy7678

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunset Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STARAJOY
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I don't give alot of five stars, but these were soooo good i had to give 5 stars. I meant to add 1/4 t. of vanilla, but i accidentally added 1/4 t. almond flavoring. We Really liked these ! This pancake recipe is our new fave recipe. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARAJOY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Liberty, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This recipe has served me well for years. Whenever we have overnight company, everyone insists these are the best pancakes they've ever eaten. For those afraid of sour milk, it is simply a substitute for buttermilk. I use soured milk in every recipe that I have that calls for buttermilk and it works like a charm. It does NOT make things taste sour! Another note: the pancakes will start to "foam up" after you stir them. Resist the urge to stir them again. All those bubbles is what makes them so fluffy. The batter will be very thick and difficult to pour at this point. Also, as others have said, this does not serve 8. In my house, it serves 4 of us. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2897 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
yummy and easy pancakes! i added some vanilla to them to0, they were great! will make these a weekend staple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I recently saw a pancake recipe done by chef Tyler Florence on The Food Network that called for Ricotta cheese; went grocery shopping last night and forgot to buy the cheese. I still wanted to make pancakes for my husband this morning so I decided to use Kris' recipe. And I'm so glad I did! These are by hands down THE BEST pancake recipe I've ever tried! I added a little Cinnamon to mine and we were in heaven. They were so good, I didn't finish making my husband's lunch by the time he had to leave! But he left with a full stomach to start his day, so you lose a little but gain it back somewhere else. Thanks so much for posting it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
These came out great! Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Very fluffy, soft, excellent texture. This will be my go to pancake recipe from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I threw away my mix. I will never use another recipe for pancakes. The only thing I changed was to add some blueberries. An excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These pancakes are lovely, you could even eat them plain. Instead of milk and white vinegar, I used sour cream, which works just as well as I had a huge tub in my fridge. I'm sure buttermilk would work fine as well. I also added a little cinammon and vanilla and the pancakes were just full of flavour and really soft and moist. I think it beats Macdonald's pancakes anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States