Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Really liked these pancakes...they are like the super tall fluffy ones at a famous diner. These measurements are more like 2-3 servings, though. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This is a very simple recipe for making quick and easy pancakes. I've tried other recipes before and this one is by far the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This turned out great!! I wanted to add some whole grains to the mix, so I combined 1/2 Cup all-purpose flour with 1/4 Cup each of Oat flour and Kamut flour. I didn't have any white vinegar, so I substituted that with Orange Champagne Vinegar, and used Canola Oil instead of Butter, used Evaporated Cane Juice instead of white sugar and added some Vanilla to the mix. Even with all these changes, they still turned out fluffy and of course delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Excellant pancakes! I was a little hesitant about the "soured" milk ... but these are delicious! My family devoured them! So long Bisquik!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My 12 yr. old was craving pancakes and I had none of the boxed mixes, so I found this and told him to go for it. We loved how fluffy they get! He added a little vanilla and they were divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
When I 1st read the recipe I was skeptical about adding white vinegar to the milk but I did & quickly realized that's the secret ingredient that makes them so fluffy & thick. I did add some cinnamon, nutmeg & banana to the batter so that made them delish!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B_Liz_Haile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
They turned out so sour that I couldn't eat them :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These were fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
these were super easy to make, nice and fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Drew

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I was afraid of the "sour" milk part, but I just went with it. I like my pancakes a little sweeter, so I added a tad bit more sugar. These came out SO SO SO good! I was so pleasantly surprised the first time I made them, because anytime I've tried to make pancakes, I've been discouraged because they come out terrible! These, were not though. They were as good as most breakfast places! I will be trying various things mixed in, in the future- chocolate chips, blueberries, bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States