Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good pancakes! I did not find them "sour" at all. I thought they had perfectly balanced flavor. However, for me the batter turned out a bit to thick. I added a couple tablespoons of milk and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
My go to pancake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life's a Cabernet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I'll admit, the thought of vinegar in pancakes sounded gross, but the flavor more than made up for it! So fluffy and delicious, thank you! The only change I made was adding a 1/2 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is the perfect pancake I have been looking for all the while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I make this for breakfast EVERY SUNDAY! My family and I absolutely love it! Don't change a thing because it tastes so good! I will never buy that prepackaged stuff. Yum:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
OMG, I seriously did expect to like this recipe. It's very similar to the recipe I use to make pancakes and quite honestly the idea of "sour milk" just isn't appealing to me. I decided to at least try it after reading the reviews. You have definitely changed my mind. These were the most moist and fluffy pancakes I have ever had. I did add some vanilla because I add vanilla to everything. I also increased the sugar a little because I don't add any syrup to my pancakes. I also increased the milk to 1 cup and it was still thick after sitting. As other reviewers have said. Try not to mix it...literally till just combined. The lumps somehow make the pancakes just amazing and they magically work themselves out in the cooking process. Also once you've stirred it, resist the urge to do it again...just scoop into the pan or griddle and cook them slow and easy. Definitely a reason this recipe has this many votes and 5 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Perfect texture and flavor! Crisp on the edges and soft on the inside. I use apple cider vinegar and it's super tasty. Will never make any other pancake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
SO GOOD! It's such a great, fluffy recipe that you can add to. I chuck in some mixed spice and vanilla sometimes or I swap out the flour for oat flour and throw in chopped banana for breakfast pancakes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liv McBride

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
All recipes ALWAYS has the best recipes. I never go wrong when attempting a five star recipe with thousands of reviews. I usually go for the very thin pancakes but I felt like big ones today. And I didn't even know pancakes could have such an amazing taste. It tastes like butter and milk and sweet, and all the right proportions. This is perfect, can't wait to do them for someone so they again think I'm some sort of chef haha. P.S I did this with soy milk, so for those wondering, it works perfectly too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States