Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are the best pancakes my family has ever had. My daughter eats them without syrup, they are that good! I didn't have white vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar instead for souring the milk. I will only make these pancakes from now on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I didn't have any eggs so I substituted 1 small banana for 1 egg. I also added only 1 Tablespoon of vinegar to the milk. Everything else was exactly as the recipe. Pancakes came out fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Make this every Sunday morning for the kids. Super simple. I change absolutely nothing. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The best pancake recipe—and I've tried many. I think the key is the souring of the milk with the white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dlang94
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great pancakes! I use about 1 3/4 tbsp of brown sugar and no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Easy to make and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was awesome! My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These are the best pancakes! Quick and easy to make. I have never used a pancake mix and of all the recipes out there that I have tried this is the only 5 star one. Just as a personal preference I add about I add about 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon and some freshly ground nutmeg for a little extra flavor. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Our favorite pancakes! So very light & fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belpre, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anomyst
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
The pancakes were nice & fluffy. The taste was really good too. Kids enjoyed them and didn't have to eat as many to get full. Which left plenty for freezing and eating later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States