Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Yummy. Easy to make. Like this basic recipe because you can add other flavors to your liking. Added vanilla along with brown sugar instead of the white (like my pancakes sweet) and cinnamon. Looking forward to trying other combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
These pancakes were really yummy, but the only suggestion would be to buy buttermilk if you are going to make pancakes a lot because the 5 minutes to sour the milk takes just that much extra time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Merlo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The Heaven's opened up, the light was shining brightly and the harps were playing when I took a bite of these delicious pancakes. I have been looking for the right pancake recipe for years. The recipe produced 9 small (compared to restaurant size) pancakes for the 3 of us and we all wanted more. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stargeorgie
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Added blueberries & also used cider vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Perfect! We like to throw in some chocolate chips while they're cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by denise hargreaves
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
the buttermilk makes these so fluffy! I used gluten free cup 4 cup flour and almond milk instead of real milk. They still turned out amazing, gluten free and dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by denise hargreaves

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
A very easy and delicious recipe. I used raw sugar instead of white (I did not have any white sugar). I don't think it made any difference. This was my first time using this recipe and I could not be more pleased. I can only assume that the people who tasted vinegar did not follow instructions. Next time I think I will add some grated nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very easy, kids thought it was the best pancakes they have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
My daughter is in extreme, a picky eater. The kind of kids that you almost need to beg them to eat ice cream. Well, I made this and she liked it!!!! From now on, this will be a regular in our kitchen. I didn't have any white vinegar but instead used lemon juice. I don't know if that was the best thing to do (I'm not to good in the kitchen) but the pancakes were very soft and for sure fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 7,099) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States