Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
GOOD-BYE BOXED MIX!! THIS IS FABULOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Zeek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Haskins, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Best pancakes ever! Followed the recipe exactly. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I just made these with my five year old. They were so yummy that I decided to go off my diet tonight and eat them for dinner! I highly recommend this recipe. The recipe is super easy and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
These are the best pancakes I've had since my husband's grandmother died. I thought I'd never taste such light and fluffy homemade pancakes again. Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Battle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Was taking care of my grand kids and they wanted pancakes and I couldn't find any Bisquick. Found this recipe and they ate them all up! In fact, the picky kids ate them all up before the other 2 came down so I had to make another batch.... real quick! Had to make more the next morning too! Excellent recipe for things that are standard in any kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
The pancakes were good, but I had to add about 1/4 cup of Flour because they were thin. If you like thin pancakes, I'd keep the recipe the same. But I, personally, like thick pancakes so I had to increase the amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Kids were happy and I liked a healthier version. I used white whole wheat flour and subbed coconut palm sugar for the white sugar. Otherwise followed recipe as is. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This is the best pancake recipe out there. My husband loves them even more than I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
love this recipe and have used it for almost a year. everyone loves them. the only thing i do thats not in the recipe is to add a splash of vanilla for a little extra oomph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I made a healthy version. I used buttermilk instead of souring the milk. I used sprouted whole wheat flour and coconut oil instead of butter. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 7,303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States