Fluffy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by janet
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! I changed a bunch of stuff, but the pancakes still came out fluffy and delicious. I used low fat vanilla coconut milk instead of milk, swapped out the butter with vegetable oil and added about 3 tablespoons of chia seeds. I also cut down the vinegar to about 1 tablespoon. I let the batter rest in the fridge for about 5 hours before making the pancakes. I topped it with fresh peaches warmed up in maple syrup and some brown sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great recipe! We were out of baking mix and my youngest wanted pancakes. There are a lot of ingredients to track and the prep work was about 20 minutes, but in the end we had pancakes that tasted exactly like bisquick pancakes! These didn't taste better and I won't do them again because of all the work- unless I don't have baking mix- then these will win again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mick Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is great just as it's written. I love the buttermilk pancake recipe that I've used for the past few years, but this is just as good and doesn't require a trip to the grocery store. I modify it sometimes to make banana pancakes: add two overripe mashed bananas and a 1/2 tsp of both vanilla extract and cinnamon, and use half whole-wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I just made this recipe this morning, and it was a big hit with our overnight guests. I prefer pancake recipes with buttermilk but rarely have it on hand; the sour milk is a perfect substitution. I tripled the recipe but only have 5 tablespoons of white vinegar, and it worked perfectly. Light consistency with just the right amount of sweetness! As for number of servings, I would assume no more than 4 servings per batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I was cooking away when I noticed that I had a little bowl of melted butter on my counter top that I had neglected to add to my batter. I added the appropriate amount to the remaining batter, but I have to say - the low fat option tastes good and is actually fluffier than the ones with the added butter. =) I have now made this several times since. Love it. Just tried using full fat milk, and it curdled much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Super easy and delicious! The kids loved them. I did add a splash of vanilla extract and a bit of cinnamon, but they were fluffy and tasty. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good! This is my pancake recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
awesome with apple cider vinegar, or with chopped apples or even a mashed banana thrown in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
great recipe. substituted organic apple cider vinegar & added blueberries. Very tall pancake that holds fruit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff McNally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Will never make boxed pancakes again. ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Pancakes I

See how to make a simple 5-star pancake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States